+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Nature Of The Lion - T.M. Clark

Nature Of The Lion

Paperback Published: 19th November 2018
ISBN: 9781489260918
Number Of Pages: 352

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $29.99
$23.75
21%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

An all-new vivid, action-packed adventure across the African landscape in the tradition of Tony Park and Wilbur Smith, from Australian thriller writer, T.M. Clark.

Hiding from the law, they never expected to be caught in the crosshairs of a hunter…

After relocating to South Africa on the heels of scandal five years ago, Chole and her invalid father, Mike, once wealthy Zimbabwean landowners, now have little. Away at university, Chloe has had to rely on her father's best friend Enoch and his son Xo to watch over Mike.

When a violent confrontation puts Chloe in danger, Enoch steps in to help – with inadvertent fatal results. With increasing pressure from a right–wing group on the police to charge Enoch, this mismatched family have no choice but to flee back to Zimbabwe.

But crossing the border will be dangerous and near impossible with their route taking them amid warring dissident armies, landmines and their every footstep is stalked by a shadowy ring of hunters – whose trophies are taken from more than animals...

Only with help from Nick, formerly a soldier under Mike's command, now a professional game ranger, will the fugitives have a chance of making it home. But Nick has long struggled to come to terms with his fellow soldiers' choices before their unit was abandoned. Will his past demons put them all at risk?


About the Author

Born in Zimbabwe, T.M. Clark completed her primary school years at boarding school in Bulawayo, but on weekends and holidays she explored their family ranch in Nyamandhlovu, normally on the back of her horse. Her teenage years were totally different to her idyllic childhood. After her father died, the family of five women moved to Kokstad, a rural town at the foot of the Drakensberg Mountains in South Africa, and the boarding school hostel became her home. She began writing fiction in the UK while a stay-at-home mum to her two sons and she hasn't looked back.

Now living on a small island near Brisbane in Queensland, Australia, T.M. Clark combines her passion for storytelling with her love for Africa. Her first novel,<i My Brother-But-One , was shortlisted for the Queensland Literary Award 2014. She is also the author of novels Shooting Butterflies and Tears of the Cheetah , as well as a novella, The Avoidable Orphan , and a children's picture book, Slowly! Slowly! , which are companion books to Child Of Africa.

ISBN: 9781489260918
ISBN-10: 1489260919
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 352
Published: 19th November 2018
Publisher: Harlequin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 15.5  x 2.9
Weight (kg): 0.43

This product is categorised by