Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Muster Dogs From Pups to Pros : A new companion book to the heartwarming show for fans of Back Roads and The Flying Vet - Lisa Millar

Muster Dogs From Pups to Pros

A new companion book to the heartwarming show for fans of Back Roads and The Flying Vet

By: Lisa Millar

Paperback | 17 January 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
How ten dogs stole the hearts of millions and changed lives forever, for fans of the TV show now streaming on ABC iview and Netflix.

When Muster Dogs first hit screens in 2022, viewers were enchanted. Five lively kelpie pups adopted into farming homes across Australia and put on an intensive training program and became instant stars. Could they learn to herd and muster within a year? Could they prove that working with natural ability was an optimum way to farm?

With the help of expert breeders and trainers, these dogs and their new trainers showcased not only what the puppies were capable of but how using dogs contributed to better stock, farm management and environment.

Among those who lost their hearts to these amazing puppies was narrator Lisa Millar. Muster Dogs quite literally changed her life. In this book Lisa tells us about her journey over two seasons, bringing us up to date with the characters of series 1 - human and canine - and introducing us to five new collie pups, trainers and the hurdles of season 2.

Many questions have been asked about Muster Dogs. How did it start? Why did it resonate with audiences? Lisa addresses the show's impact, brings us stories from behind the scenes, and takes us deep into country life, all the while examining the powerful relationship between human and dog. With tips from trainers and experts, this is a book that will immerse you in affection, resilience, and loyalty, all set against the wide brown (and green) land that is our productive heartland.

About the Author

Lisa Millar is the co-host of ABC TV's News Breakfast. She returned to the ABC in Australia after finishing a decade-long posting as bureau chief in both London and Washington DC, covering some of the world's biggest stories. Millar began her career at the Gympie Times in 1988 and has worked in print, TV and radio. She won a Walkley Award in 2005 for investigative reporting.

In 2020 she narrated the hugely popular ABC series Muster Dogs and will do so again for the second series. Millar is the author of a bestselling memoir, Daring to Fly.

More in Dog Obedience & Training

The Forever Dog - Karen Becker

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Dogs In Jumpers : 12 Practical Knitting Projects - Debbie Humphreys
Training & Working Dogs : for Quiet Confident Control of Stock - Scott Lithgow
The Ultimate Guide to Raising a Puppy - Victoria Stilwell

EOFY Sale

RRP $29.99

$16.75

44%
OFF
Dog Speak - Rockpool Publishing

Card or Card Deck

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Games With Your Dog : For Indoors and Out - Anja Jakob