Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Murder at Maple Grange : An utterly gripping and unputdownable cozy crime mystery for 2024! (A Violet Brewster Mystery, Book 3) - Hannah Parker

Murder at Maple Grange

An utterly gripping and unputdownable cozy crime mystery for 2024! (A Violet Brewster Mystery, Book 3)

Read by: Hannah Parker

Author: Jane Bettany

At a Glance

Published: 18th June 2024

Digital Audiobook


$41.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $10.50 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

'A fast read, and I enjoyed the unexpected twists and turns. I highly recommend this book and the series to mystery lovers.' Reader review, ?????

Maple Grange is the perfect place to retire for the residents of Merrywell. But when a murder investigation unfolds on its grounds, Violet Brewster must dust off her sleuthing skills once again!

Violet Brewster has just finished a project at local retirement village Maple Grange, when she learns that one of the residents, Phyllis Gibson, has passed away suddenly.

Violet is surprised that Phyllis left her a beautiful jewellery box in her will. When she goes to collect it, Maureen Bond, Phyllis's best friend, tells Violet that Phyllis had become paranoid during her last days, and was convinced that someone was trying to kill her.

When Maureen is pushed off her balcony, it becomes clear that something ominous is happening at Maple Grange. Violet is certain that the clues lie within the jewellery box. As the dangerous occurrences continue, can Violet unlock its contents and uncover the killer, before someone else gets hurt?

Don't miss the third book in the Violet Brewster Mystery series, perfect for fans of Clare Chase and Fiona Leitch!

Praise for Jane Bettany:

'An enjoyable cozy, with plenty of twists and turns, and a fun glimpse into village life.' Clare Chase

'Jane Bettany delivers a cozy with a dash of sass - thoroughly enjoyable and utterly irresistible.' Peter Boland

'A murder mystery with a blossoming romance... what more could one ask for? Delicious!' Katie Gayle

'Murder at the Book Festival is a delightful cozy mystery... I can't wait to follow Violet and her friends in their next adventure!' Reader reviewer, ?????

'Another enjoyable and entertaining mystery in a well imagined and delightful setting, a credible and deftly drawn cast and a solid mystery at its very heart.' Reader reviewer, ?????

In this top-tier fiction, our amateur detective, Violet Brewster, brings a humorous twist to the otherwise grim situation. Her sleuthing skills, combined with her unique approach, make Murder at Maple Grange a must-read for mystery lovers.

For fans of Marion Todd (What They Knew), Rachel Lynch (Dark Game), J. R. Ellis (The Brewery Murders), and Louisa Scarr (Out of the Ashes).

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Red River Road - Withington Maddy

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

Tripwire : (Jack Reacher 3) - Lee Child

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

The Drowning - Bryan Brown

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - Peter Giles

DIGITAL AUDIO

$28.99

One Wrong Turn - Olivia Mace

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$22.99

Message Deleted - Annabel Scholey

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

A Refiner's Fire - David Sibley

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

The Cracked Mirror - Russ Bain

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

I'm Her Mother - Lauren North

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$26.99