+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Mountain of My Dreams :  The Later Years - Richard T. Antony

Mountain of My Dreams

The Later Years

Paperback

Published: 16th July 2007
Ships: 5 to 9 business days
5 to 9 business days
$22.97

eBook View Product

Published: 25th July 2007
Format: ePUB
RRP $4.50
$3.75
17%
OFF

Other Available Formats (Hide)

In the late 1970s, Richard convinced his wife, Sandra, they should leave their promising professional careers and comfortable suburban lifestyle to start an azalea nursery in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. With no horticultural training or business experience, few mechanical skills, and absolutely no idea what they were getting themselves into, numerous adventures followed. In the third book in the planned four-book series, Richard continues the couple's colorful story, a story of triumph and despair, of high expectations and harsh reality, and of the people who touched their lives along the way. In the tradition of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House series, Mountain of My Dreams shares the true story of one family's memorable, often remarkable 30-year journey. Much more than just another back to the land chronicle, this is a heartwarming tale of a man, a woman, and their belief in each other. If you've ever wondered why the less-traveled road is less traveled, you need to read their story.

ISBN: 9781434301543
ISBN-10: 1434301540
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 408
Published: 16th July 2007
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.86 x 15.24  x 2.31
Weight (kg): 0.59