+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Mother, Mother - Koren Zailckas

Paperback Published: 13th March 2014
ISBN: 9780007547401
Number Of Pages: 364

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $23.99
$20.90
13%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

An electrifying debut novel about what happens when the one who should love you the most becomes your worst enemy. Sure to appeal to fans of Gone Girl, We Need to Talk About Kevin and Room.

Meet the Hurst Family. Meet Violet Hurst -16 years old, beautiful and brilliant. So why is she being accused of being a danger to herself and others? Meet her brother Will Hurst - the smartest and sweetest twelve-year old boy around. But does he really need all that medication he is being told to take? Meet oldest sister Rose - the one who got away. She disappeared one night in her final year of school, never to be heard from again. And then meet their mother - Josephine.

Perhaps it will then all start to make sense...

Industry Reviews

'Tense, shocking and terrifyingly good' Closer 'A dark and witty novel' Company 'Unputdownable. An extraordinary book' Elizabeth Forbes, author of Nearest Thing to Crazy If you liked We Need to Talk About Kevin, this spiky, disconcerting debut novel is for you.' Glamour 'Superbly paced and structured, with dialogue worthy of Lena Dunham, Mother, Mother is an engrossing, and finally shocking, read.' Guardian 'Josephine is a chillingly, convincing self-centered narcissist. The very different ways that the three children are threatened by their 'perfect' mother and fight to survive her attentions make this an original and cleverly paced psychological thriller' Daily Mail

ISBN: 9780007547401
ISBN-10: 0007547404
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 364
Published: 13th March 2014
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.0  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.27

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by