+612 9045 4394
Milestone : The Complete Trilogy - Carl Lakeland


The Complete Trilogy

Hardcover Published: 13th July 2019
ISBN: 9780648587040
Number Of Pages: 878

Share This Book:
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 138 Qantas Points
on this Book

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 13th July 2019
    Ships in 7 to 10 business days

The long-awaited award-winning series is finally here in one epic book.
New never before released chapters and bonus content.

Eagle Shield: Milestone Rising
A trained killer must learn to forget everything he has come to know as a well-beaten path. He must become both father and protector to an orphaned ten-year-old girl.

Project Amber: The Milestone Incident
What will she do when she discovers her life was planned from the beginning? How will she handle being recruited into the intelligence community? Will she do more harm than good?
Or will she manage to stop the unimaginable?

The Lost Ones: Nothing Is How It Seems
With the nuclear reactor dying, the horror of lasting through winter plays heavily on their minds. To survive, they must evacuate and escape to Australia. But the reality of the Australia they'd heard about is far from the images that live in their minds.

Industry Reviews

Style-wise, Lakeland expertly uses every literary tool: excellent descriptions that appeal to all the senses; colorful and touching characters with whom we can easily identify; superbly rendered dialogue that captures growing tension one minute, deep love the next; and for those who enjoy military rationale and details before, during and after battle, riveting plots. By allowing each protagonist to narrate his/her book in the first person, Lakeland adds to the immediacy and credibility of the events and those who make them happen.

--Viga Boland for Readers' Favourite.

There are plenty of twists and unexpected turns, and every chapter left you wanting more and wanting it now. The characters were fantastic, incredibly likable and so very easy to relate to. The emotions run high through all three stories, and you feel it all. All three books ran steadily, and although the plots were complex, they were easy to follow which made it easier to get involved in the story.

--Anne-Marie Reynolds

Overall, it's a unique espionage series infused with enough suspense, adventure, drama, and action for fans. The writing is clear, the plots are well thought out and the characters are well-developed. Out of the three, Book Two is my favorite. A commendable work from Lakeland and I'm intrigued to know how the story will continue.

--Lit Amri for Readers' Favourite.

I was feeling nostalgic and a little sad as I said goodbye to some amazing characters, but the end was very fitting for the story. I also enjoyed the new content added and how it gave more insight into the lives of the characters that made this trilogy an instant hit. As always, great and impressive!

--Rabia Tanveer for Readers Favourite

ISBN: 9780648587040
ISBN-10: 0648587045
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 878
Published: 13th July 2019
Dimensions (cm): 22.86 x 15.24  x 5.23
Weight (kg): 1.43

Earn 138 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by