The Story Unfolds

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

It's August 2010 and Ivan Milat is sitting in his cell when he hears about the latest discovery of a skeleton in the Belanglo State Forest. Is this eighth body yet another victim of his? It is more than 14 years since one of Australia's worst serial killers was jailed for the rest of his natural life for the murder of seven young backpackers. Two British, three German and two Australian backpackers were slaughtered in Belanglo State Forest. Roger Maynard's chilling inside story of the crime which shocked the world takes a fresh look at the case and the long-held theory that there were two killers. Maynard retraces the investigation and the trial and some of the key players for their thoughts on what really took place in Belanglo two decades ago. This updated account of the original story also looks at what's happened to Ivan Milat since he was found guilty and incarcerated in the Supermax Wing of Goulburn Jail. Self mutilation, several appeals and confessions to inmates are covered. The questions remain. How many more people did he kill? Did he have an accomplice? These and other critical issues are examined in Maynard's devastating profile of the Australian whose reign of terror shocked the world.

ISBN: 9781742571195
ISBN-10: 1742571190
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 272
Published: 1st December 2010
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.7 x 16.8  x 2.1
Weight (kg): 0.44

Share This Book

This Product Is Categorised By