+612 9045 4394
Michael Atiyah Collected Works : Volume 6: 1987-2002 - Michael Atiyah

Michael Atiyah Collected Works

Volume 6: 1987-2002

Hardcover Published: 1st October 2004
ISBN: 9780198530992
Number Of Pages: 1056

Share This Book:


or 4 easy payments of $90.49 with Learn more
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

Professor Atiyah is one of the greatest living mathematicians and is well known throughout the mathematical world. He is a recipient of the Fields Medal, the mathematical equivalent of the Nobel Prize, and is still at the peak of his career. His huge number of published papers, focusing on the areas of algebraic geometry and topology, have here been collected into six volumes, divided thematically for easy reference by individuals interested in a particular subject.

This sixth volume in Michael Atiyah's collected works contains a selection of his publications since 1987, including his work on skyrmions, "Atiyah's axioms" for topological quantum field theories, monopoles, knots, K-theory, equivariant problems, point particles, and M-theory.

Industry Reviews

The book contains more than a thousand pages of elegant ideas, deep insights and extraordinary mathematics. it should be on the shelf of any mathematical library. * EMS Newsletter *

ISBN: 9780198530992
ISBN-10: 0198530994
Series: Oxford Science Publications : Book 6
Audience: Professional
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 1056
Published: 1st October 2004
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 24.77 x 19.05  x 5.08
Weight (kg): 2.44

This product is categorised by