+612 9045 4394
Love Like Blood : Tom Thorne Novels - Mark Billingham

Love Like Blood

Tom Thorne Novels


Published: 30th May 2017
In Stock. Ships from Australia today or next business day
RRP $29.99

A Bloody Message

As DI Nicola Tanner investigates what appears to be a series of organised killings, her partner Susan is brutally murdered, leaving the detective bereft, and vengeful.

A Powerful Ally

Taken off the case, Tanner enlists the help of DI Tom Thorne to pursue a pair of ruthless killers and the broker handing out the deadly contracts.

A Conspiracy of Silence

As the killers target their latest victim, Thorne takes the biggest risk of his career and is drawn into a horrifying and disturbing world in which families will do anything to protect their honour.

From number one bestseller Mark Billingham comes a masterful, intense crime novel that pits DI Tom Thorne against an evil beyond comprehension, yet shockingly real.

Perfectly pitched and elegantly plotted, it has all of Billingham's hallmarks, and should not be missed - Daily Mail on DIE OF SHAME

Highly entertaining - The Times on DIE OF SHAME

An awesome thriller - Heat on DIE OF SHAME

One of his most unconventional, intriguing and entertaining books - Jake Kerridge, Sunday Express on DIE OF SHAME

Ingenious . . . what is most impressive about this novel, however, is the astute observation - Laura Wilson, Guardian on TIME OF DEATH

Displays all the virtues that have made Mark Billingham a bestseller: wit, careful plotting, attention to detail and great characterisation - Telegraph on TIME OF DEATH

Billingham ratchets up the tension, with a twist-filled climax that shows exactly why he's one of the UK's leading crime writers - Shortlist on RUSH OF BLOOD

Billingham produces an astonishing final twist to complete his most ambitious and most accomplished book - Sunday Telegraph on IN THE DARK

Mark Billingham

Mark Billingham was born and brought up in Birmingham. Having worked for some years as an actor and more recently as a TV writer and stand-up comedian his first crime novel was published in 2001.

Sleepyhead was an instant bestseller in the UK. It has been sold widely throughout the world and was published in the USA in the summer of 2002.

The series of crime novels featuring London-based detective Tom Thorne continued with Scaredy Cat and was followed by Lazybones, The Burning Girl, Lifeless, Buried, Death Message and Bloodline. The latest in the series – From The Dead – is published in August 2010. Mark is also the author of the standalone novel In The Dark as well as a series of children’s thrillers –Triskellion – written under the pseudonym Will Peterson.

A television series based on the Tom Thorne novels will be screened on Sky One in Autumn 2010.
Mark is currently writing the next Tom Thorne thriller. He lives in London with his wife and two children.

Visit Mark Billingham's Booktopia Author Page

ISBN: 9780751566895
ISBN-10: 0751566896
Series: Tom Thorne Novels
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 30th May 2017
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.6 x 15.4  x 3.2
Weight (kg): 0.54
Edition Number: 1