Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Love, Just In - Natalie Murray

Love, Just In

By: Natalie Murray

Paperback | 3 January 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
In the vein of Emily Henry's You and Me On Vacation, Love, Just In is a friends-to-lovers romance with just enough spice to heat up the summer.

Sydney TV news reporter Josie Larsen is approaching thirty and coming dangerously close to failing at life. Lost in a vortex of other people's career milestones, engagement parties and baby showers, Josie is perennially single, abandoned by her globetrotting family, and invisible to her boss - except for the one time he tuned in while she was mid-panic-attack on live TV. As punishment, Josie is shipped off to cover another reporter's six-month leave at a regional bureau in Newcastle.

But Josie has more waiting for her in Newcastle than yawn-inducing stories about bicycle lane protests. The city is also the domain of Zac Jameson – her best friend since high school. This should be a happy turn of events, but Zac has barely spoken to Josie for the past two years. Not since a tragic event caused him to leave Sydney to try and cope with his grief.

Now thrown back into each other's lives, Josie and Zac have to navigate their neglected friendship and secret attraction to each other while struggling with their careers and mental health.

Hilarious, sexy and heartwarming, this is the perfect romcom to sit on the shelves alongside Emily Henry, Sally Thorne and Ali Hazelwood.

About the Author

Natalie Murray is an Australian author who writes romance with all the feels and swoons. Her debut adult contemporary romance, Love, Just In, is being published by Allen & Unwin in 2024. Natalie is also the author of the time travel romance series Emmie and the Tudor King, which is currently in development for television by Ambience Entertainment. She also co-writes contemporary romance with US fantasy romance author Jenny Hickman, writing as Jenny Fyfe.

Before becoming an author, Natalie was an entertainment reporter for Sky News, where she interviewed such high-profile celebrities as Elton John, Angelina Jolie, Sylvester Stallone, Dustin Hoffman, Matt Damon, Cameron Diaz, and Jerry Seinfeld. Natalie grew up in Sydney, Australia, and is the daughter of cookbook author Eva Stovern and the late Australian football icon Les Murray.

When she's not writing books, you can find Natalie clinging to her family (literally; she's super affectionate), packing or unpacking a suitcase, making lists of things she'll never have time for because she's too busy making lists, or playing on Instagram, Facebook, and TikTok.
Industry Reviews
'Natalie Murray has written a delightful and heartfelt rom com about career, friendship and confronting your deepest fears. Flirty, fun and realistic, Love, Just In is a sizzling story with real depth. Natalie Murray has written a page turning friends-to-lovers romance with a local setting which is an ideal summer read!' Steph Vizard, author of The Love Contract

Australia's answer to Emily Henry, Natalie Murray has written the rule book on sweet to sexy. Love, Just In is the ultimate summer read.' Karina May, author of Never Ever Forever

'Love, Just In is catnip for friends-to-lovers fans. Natalie Murray imbues her characters with honesty, depth and an aching amount of heart as they navigate their changing relationship. Rich with sparkling banter and the kind of inside jokes that can only happen between the best of friends, Love, Just In is an irresistible slow burn that sizzles on every hastily turned page.' Amy Hutton, author of Sit, Stay, Love

'Clever, witty and the perfect amount of steamy, Love Just In is an addictive friends-to-lovers story, the ultimate summer read.' Ali Berg and Michelle Kalus, authors of Fancy Meeting You Here

'If you like your romance bubbly and believable, full of brewing chemistry and building to an epic pay-off, Natalie Murray has got you.' Clare Fletcher, author of Five Bush Weddings

'Love, Just In will break your heart – then mend it. Beautifully written, tender and funny, it's a story I won't ever forget.' Penelope Janu, author of Shelter from the Storm

More in Modern & Contemporary Romance

Funny Story : The New 2024 novel from the author of Happy Place - Emily Henry
The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Control My Night : An urban fantasy romance - Sarah  L Richhelm
Love from Scratch - Amy Hutton

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Au Pair Affair : A Novel - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Pairing - Casey McQuiston

Paperback

RRP $26.99

$22.95

15%
OFF
Resurrection - Danielle Steel

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Fall with Me : Playing for Keeps - Becka Mack

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Make Me Yours & Make Me Need : The Make Me Series - Katee Robert
Dark Restraint : Dark Olympus - Katee Robert

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Scarred : A Never After Novel - Emily McIntire

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
The Pearl Sister : The Seven Sisters: Book 4 - Lucinda Riley

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Moon Sister : The Seven Sisters: Book 5 - Lucinda Riley

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Hate : Madison Kate - Tate James

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Without Merit - Colleen Hoover

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF