+612 9045 4394
Little Wizard Stories of Oz : Dover Children's Classics - L. F. Baum

Little Wizard Stories of Oz

Dover Children's Classics

By: L. F. Baum, John R. Neill (Illustrator), Martin Gardner (Introduction by)

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

eBook View Product

Published: 4th June 2013
For Ages: 9 - 12 years old
Format: ePUB

Other Available Formats (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 18th January 2012
    Ships: 15 business days
    15 business days
  • Paperback View Product Published: 21st May 2012
    Ships: 15 business days
    15 business days

After ending the series in 1910, L. Frank Baum returned to Oz with these six stories of Dorothy and Toto, the Cowardly Lion, and other beloved characters. Written for slightly younger readers, these tales offer a fine introduction to Baum's imaginative world.

This facsimile edition features the original blue type and more than 40 full-color illustrations.

About the Author

L. Frank Baum is best-known as the author of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Under many pseudonyms he wrote over 55 other novels as well as plays, poetry.

1. The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger 2. Little Dorothy and Toto 3. Tiktok and the Nome King 4. Ozma and the Little Wizard 5. Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse 6. The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman
L. Frank Baum

Lyman Frank Baum, born May 15 1856, was an American author of children's books, best known for writing The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a host of other works (55 novels in total, plus four "lost" novels, 83 short stories, over 200 poems, an unknown number of scripts, and many miscellaneous writings), and made numerous attempts to bring his works to the stage and screen.

His works anticipated such century-later commonplaces as television, augmented reality, laptop computers (The Master Key), wireless telephones (Tik-Tok of Oz), women in high risk, action-heavy occupations (Mary Louise in the Country), and the ubiquity of advertising on clothing (Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work).

On May 5, 1919, Baum suffered from a stroke. He died quietly the next day, nine days short of his 63rd birthday.His final Oz book, Glinda of Oz, was published on July 10, 1920, a year after his death. The Oz series was continued long after his death by other authors, notably Ruth Plumly Thompson, who wrote an additional nineteen Oz books.

Visit L. Frank Baum's Booktopia Author Page

ISBN: 9780486476445
ISBN-10: 0486476448
Series: Dover Children's Classics
Audience: Children
For Grades: 3 - 4
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 144
Published: 15th September 2011
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.5 x 13.9  x 1.0
Weight (kg): 0.3