Letters to My Yesterday - Karyn Sepulveda

Letters to My Yesterday

By: Karyn Sepulveda

Paperback | 1 September 2018

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Fiona Higgins comes a heartwarming story of friendship, love, loss, family – and the enduring strength of women.

At the age of eighty-eight, Marie runs a much-loved café from the house her single mother Rose built in the 1920s. A warm and welcoming refuge for many, Marie is determined not to let a downward spiral in her health get in the way of her busy life helping others.

Dee, the highly respected principal of a local public school, is facing the biggest challenge of her career – launching an inter-faith curriculum to an unwelcoming school community. But will her own background as a Lebanese Muslim immigrant work against her?

Isla, the young marketing guru tasked with helping Dee launch the campaign, has suffered the greatest loss of all, and is haunted by a devastating secret from her past.

Letters to My Yesterday is a moving and tender portrayal of female strength, hardship and friendship, and that beautiful moment when someone comes into your life at just the right moment, and changes it forever.

About the Author

Karyn Sepulveda comes from a background in theatre and teaching. She enjoys working on many creative projects, including a podcast Letters To Our Yesterday, in which she interviews extraordinary women about their life journey. Karyn lives in Sydney with her husband and two children. If she had to pick the perfect day it would include: the beach, great music, family and a good book.

You Can Find This Book In

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

Funny Story : The New 2024 novel from the author of Happy Place - Emily Henry
Safe Haven : Our May Book of the Month - Shankari Chandran

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Kind of, Sort of, Maybe, But Probably Not - Imbi Neeme

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Why Do Horses Run? - Cameron Stewart

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Work : Our April Book of the Month - Bri Lee

RRP $32.99

$19.95

40%
OFF
Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$13.75

40%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Yellowface : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Rebecca Kuang

RRP $32.99

$18.50

44%
OFF
Praiseworthy : Winner of the 2024 Stella Prize - Alexis Wright

RRP $39.95

$31.75

21%
OFF
Good Material - Dolly Alderton

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
The Cryptic Clue : A Tea Ladies Mystery - Amanda Hampson

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
The Other Bridget : The fan favourite new romcom - Rachael Johns

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF

This product is categorised by