Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Leech - Christopher Paolini

Leech

By: Christopher Paolini, Hiron Ennes

Paperback | 12 March 2024

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

'Unique and utterly assured, I will follow this writer anywhere' - Gillian Flynn, author of Gone Girl In the baron's icebound castle, a parasite is spreading . . . From Hiron Ennes, Leech is an atmospheric Gothic triumph, perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Silvia Moreno-Garcia. In an isolated chateau, as far north as north goes, the baron's doctor has died. The Interprovincial Medical Institute sends out a replacement. But when the new physician investigates the cause of death, which appears to be suicide, there's a mystery to solve. It seems the good doctor was hosting a parasite. Yet this should have been impossible, as the physician was already possessed - by the Institute. The Institute is here to help humanity, to cure and to cut, to cradle and protect the species from the horrors their ancestors unleashed. For hundreds of years, it has taken root in young minds and shaped them into doctors, replacing every human practitioner of medicine. But now there's competition. For in the baron's icebound castle, already a pit of secrets and lies, the parasite is spreading . . . These two enemies will make war within the battlefield of the body. Whichever wins, will humanity lose again? 'A wonderful new entry to Gothic science fiction, impeccably clever and atmospheric. Think Wuthering Heights . . . with worms!' - Tamsyn Muir, author of Gideon the Ninth Featured in The Times Best Sci-Fi Books 2022

More in Horror & Ghost Stories

The Witchfinder's Mark : A Samuel Hawke Story - Paul M Clark

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$19.95

33%
OFF
Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 12 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $84.99

$56.25

34%
OFF
Bone Rites - Natalie Bayley

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $21.99

$20.90

Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff
The Gathering - C. J. Tudor

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Walking Dead : Compendium 3 - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $107.99

$59.75

45%
OFF
Unholy Blood, Volume 1 : UNHOLY BLOOD GN - Leena Lim

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $36.99

$21.75

41%
OFF
BRAT : A Ghost Story - Gabriel Smith

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Wytches, Volume 1 : WYTCHES TP - Scott Snyder

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Frankenstein The Graphic Novel : Quick Text - Mary Shelley
The Walking Dead Book 13 : WALKING DEAD HC - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $62.99

$37.25

41%
OFF
The Walking Dead Book 14 : WALKING DEAD HC - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $62.99

$37.25

41%
OFF
Woom - Duncan Ralston

Paperback

RRP $17.62

$16.75

Phantom Road Volume 1 : PHANTOM ROAD TP - Jeff Lemire

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$25.75

Happy Sugar Life, Volume 1 : HAPPY SUGAR LIFE GN - Tomiyaki Kagisora

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$15.35

36%
OFF
Ice Cream Man : Sundae Edition, Volume 2 - W.  Maxwell Prince

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $80.99

$39.75

51%
OFF
The Magic of Minalima - Miraphora Mina

RRP $69.99

$47.35

32%
OFF
Life and Death : The Walking Dead: Volume 24 - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

The Walking Dead : Book 12 - Charlie Adlard

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $62.99

$48.25

23%
OFF
The Walking Dead : Book 3 - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $62.99

$39.25

38%
OFF
Dracula : Oxford World's Classics - Bram Stoker

RRP $14.95

$11.25

25%
OFF