+612 9045 4394
Kurt Cobain : The Nirvana Years - Carrie Borzillo

Kurt Cobain

The Nirvana Years

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

This unique telling of the story of Kurt Cobain's years with Nirvana is made up of quotes and interviews from the people who were there as the story was unfolding. Illustrated throughout with over 150 photographs, it's as near as possible to a day-by-day log of every significant event from the band's inception right through to Kurt Cobain's tragic early death.

Spawned in the intensely fertile music scene that blossomed in and around Seattle in the late 1980s, Nirvana instantly distinguished itself by virtue of the singular passion that drove its leader, Kurt Cobain. The singer was imbued with incredible personal magnetism, as well as an uncommon gift for articulating the chaotic emotions of what has been called a lost generation, but his extreme distaste for the attention attracted by those talents proved overwhelming. Nirvana's influence is certain to be felt for many years to come, and this book looks for the reasons behind their seismic impact.

About the Author

Carrie Borzillo has been an entertainment journalist since the age of 17, when she wrote about unknown rock bands for the free music magazine in her home state, Connecticut. She then earned a degree in journalism and went on to work for Billboard. She has worked for a variety of music and entertainment magazines, including Us Weekly, Teen People, Spin, Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, People, and E! She appears regularly on television as a music expert. She has written four books and continues to write for magazines from Los Angeles.

"Essential reading for any fan" (Kerrang!) "Borzillo did her homework, researching every stop on every tour and interviewing the key players... Useful and interesting." (The Chicago Sun-Times.)"

Introduction; 1: "1965-1987: Hey May Let's Start a Band"; 2. 1988: Gunka, Gunka, Clank; 3. 1989: Righteous Heaviness from Olympia; 4. 1990: Something Bigger On the Way; 5. 1991: Cannonballing Off the Balconies; 6. 1992: Totally Violated; 7. 1993: Moments of Brilliance; 8. 1994: Peace, Love, Empathy.

ISBN: 9781780974002
ISBN-10: 1780974000
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 192
Published: 1st October 2013
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 26.6 x 25.7  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 1.31
Edition Number: 1