+612 9045 4394
Krondor : The Assassins : Riftwar Legacy - Raymond E Feist

Krondor : The Assassins

Riftwar Legacy


Published: August 2000
Ships: 3 to 4 business days
3 to 4 business days
RRP $16.99

eBook View Product

Published: 17th December 2009
Format: ePUB

The Assassin's Guild returns to Krondor, seemingly killing without purpose or pattern. Squire James and newly-commissioned Lieutenant William conDoin are plummeted into a dark world of politics and murder as they try to prevent all-out war.

Praise for Raymond E. Feist: 'File under guilty pleasure'Guardian 'Get in at the start of a master's new series'Daily Sport 'Well-written and distinctly above average... intelligent... intriguing.'Publishers Weekly ' Epic scope...vivid imagination...a significant contribution to the growth of the field of fantasy.'Washington Post

Raymond E. Feist

Raymond E. Feist (full name Raymond Elias Feist), is a Southern Californian by birth and a San Diegan by choice. He was educated at the University of California, San Diego, where he received his B.A. in Communication Arts with Honours in 1977.

A New York Times, and Times of London Best-seller, he is the author of Magician, Silverthorn, and A Darkness at Sethanon, the three novels comprising The Riftwar Saga, the first series in the Arc that has become known as the Riftwar Cycle. Other works include the Empire Trilogy (co-authored with Janny Wurts), Krondor's Sons, comprising Prince of the Blood and The Kings Buccaneer, and Faerie Tale a dark-fantasy set in contemporary America. Subsequently he wrote  the Serpentwar Saga, and The Riftwar Legacy series which is based in part on the hugely successful computer games set in his universe, Betrayal at Krondor and Return to Krondor.Picture of Raymond E Feist 1982

In more recent collaborations, we saw the arrival of the Legends of the Riftwar, which included, Honoured Enemy with William Forstchen, Murder in LaMut with Joel Rosenberg, and Jimmy the Hand with Steve M. Stirling.

Following a move to the Eastern Realms, he has introduced us to Talon of the Silverhawk and the Conclave of the Shadows. The subsequent trilogy, the Darkwar Saga comprising Flight of the Nighthawks, Into a Dark Realm, and Wrath of a Mad God.

His latest book in the growing Riftwar Cycle, being Rides a Dread Legion, the first book in the new Demonwar Saga.

Hobbies include collecting movies on DVD, fine wine, books on the history of Professional Football, and the works of American Illustrators.

Visit Raymond E. Feist's Booktopia Author Page

ISBN: 9780006483359
ISBN-10: 0006483356
Series: Riftwar Legacy
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 368
Published: August 2000
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 17.2 x 17.3  x 2.3
Weight (kg): 0.19