+612 9045 4394
Kabalevsky : 24 Pieces for Children, Opus 39 - Dmitri Kabalevsky


24 Pieces for Children, Opus 39

By: Dmitri Kabalevsky (Composed by), Margaret Otwell (Editor)

Book with Other Items Published: 1st June 2007
ISBN: 9781423424666
Number Of Pages: 40

Share This Book:

Book with Other Items

Ships in 15 business days

(Schirmer Performance Editions). Schirmer Performance Editions are designed for piano students and their teachers as well as professional pianists. Pedagogical in nature, these editions offer insightful interpretive suggestions, pertinent fingering, and historical and stylistic commentary. Prepared by renowned artists/teachers, these publicatons provide an accurate, well-informed score resource for pianists. The charming inventiveness of Kabalevsky's 24 Pieces for Children, Opus 39 has made this collection a favorite source of piano teaching repertoire since its first publication in the 1930s. Kabalevsky began composing in his teens, and many of his earlier piano solos were written for his own students. The wide range of expression and exploration of varied dynamics, tempos, and articulations provide valuable opportunities for the late-elementary and early-intermediate student to hone their musical abilities. This edition also includes an access code to online audio recordings of full demonstration recordings of each piece in the folio.

ISBN: 9781423424666
ISBN-10: 1423424662
Series: Schirmer Performance Editions
Audience: General
Format: Book with Other Items
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 40
Published: 1st June 2007
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 29.95 x 22.58  x 0.33
Weight (kg): 0.19