Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Just One Day : Just One Day - Gayle Forman

Just One Day

By: Gayle Forman

Paperback | 10 January 2013 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A captivating, heart-breaking love story from the bestselling author of If I Stay.

From the author of the international bestseller, IF I STAY, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz.

When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines.

Perfect for fans of John Green, Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. Willem's story - Just One Year - is out now.
Industry Reviews
I cannot wait to get my hands on the next one! * Daisy Chain Book Reviews *
Romantics will get swept up in the story, which has it all: true love, Paris, Shakespeare, and yes, the notion that 'anything can happen in just one day'. * Booklist *
A sweepingly romantic new love story from the If I Stay author * The Bookseller *
Offering mystery, drama, and an evocative portrait of unrequited love, this open-ended novel will leave fans eagerly anticipating the companion story * Publishers Weekly *
Just One Day is a character rich exploration of that time in life when you need to re-examine who you are. It's about clarity, and love, and heartbreak, and angst. It's the reason I love reading Gayle Forman's world. * Victoria State Library Blog *