+612 9045 4394
John Glassco : Selected Poems with Three Notes - John Glassco

John Glassco

Selected Poems with Three Notes

Paperback Published: 1st January 1997
ISBN: 9780919614628
Number Of Pages: 128

Share This Book:


Ships in 7 to 10 business days

John Glassco's Selected Poems won him the Governor General's Award. This collection reissues that earlier text and amplifies it by including examples of Glassco's translations, excerpts from his erotic poetry, and three short prose commentaries related to the art of poetry.

"Presented in chronological order, the poems show a movement from the rough, insistent voice of a wandering youth to the more reflective discourse of an older man who describes events that happen around him with regret, concern, and delight. This is an enjoyable collection of short poems." -- Michael Power * Canadian Book Review Annual *

ISBN: 9780919614628
ISBN-10: 0919614620
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 128
Published: 1st January 1997
Publisher: Golden Dog Press
Country of Publication: CA
Dimensions (cm): 22.9 x 15.2  x 0.9
Weight (kg): 0.2