+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Jackfruit and Blue Ginger : Asian favourites, made vegan - Sasha Gill

Jackfruit and Blue Ginger

Asian favourites, made vegan

Hardcover Published: 7th January 2019
ISBN: 9781760631772
Number Of Pages: 224

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Hardcover

RRP $39.99
$30.95
23%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

The modern Asian vegan recipe book.

A modern way to dine: Jackfruit and Blue Ginger is more than a vegan recipe book, it is a true collection of Asian favourites with a vegan twist. Perfect for fans of books such as Plenty, Bosh!, and Eat Vegan.

Vibrant Asian flavours: When Sasha Gill turned vegan, she didn't want to miss out on the vibrant flavours of her favourite Asian dishes; so she got to work 'veganising' them. Studying medicine in the UK, far from her childhood home in Singapore, Sasha is a student who understands what it is to be short on time and budget; most of her recipes don't take long or demand expensive ingredients. Through constant experimenting, she started to create dishes just as delicious and satisfying as her street-stall favourites and family dinners; only using plants in place of meat and fish.

Sasha takes inspiration from the flavours of Asia. Enjoy her recipes for:

  • Jackfruit biryani
  • Cauliflower samosas
  • Fluffy peanut pancakes
  • Creamy spinach curry with crispy tofu
  • Shiitake ramen
  • Vegan 'butter chicken'
  • Sweet potato and onion pakoras
  • Tofu pad thai
  • and, Peking jackfruit pancakes

About the Author

Blogger and social media foodie Sasha Gill writes from a firmly held conviction that we can all benefit from a little bit of vegan in our lifestyle. Of Indian and Eurasian heritage, Sasha grew up in Singapore and is currently studying medicine at Oxford University. She was attracted to vegetarianism as a teenager for health reasons and has made a gradual transition into veganism. She is not a vegan evangelist, but does believe that everyone, at some time, can benefit from an aspect of vegan in their life, for their own health and that of the planet.

ISBN: 9781760631772
ISBN-10: 1760631779
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 224
Published: 7th January 2019
Publisher: Murdoch Books
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 24.0 x 19.0

This product is categorised by