Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Iron Flame : The Empyrean : Book 2 - Rebecca Yarros

Iron Flame

The Empyrean : Book 2

By: Rebecca Yarros

Hardcover | 5 December 2023 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

FREE SHIPPING

Hardcover


RRP $55.00

$39.95

27%OFF

or 4 interest-free payments of $9.99 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Booktopia Comments
This ANZ hardback edition does not have sprayed black edges
Product Description
Hunger Games meets House of Dragon in this epic fantasy romance series. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J Maas and dark academia.

From the NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTELLING author, Rebecca Yarros, comes the eagerly anticipated sequel to TIKTOK SENSATION and RADIO TWO BOOK CLUB pick Fourth Wing . . .

"The first year is when some of us lose our lives. The second year is when the rest of us lose our humanity." - Xaden Riorson

Everyone expected Violet Sorrengail to die during her first year at Basgiath War College, Violet included. But Threshing was only the first impossible test meant to weed out the weak-willed, the unworthy, and the unlucky.

Now the real training begins, and Violet's already wondering how she'll get through. It's not just that it's grueling and maliciously brutal, or even that it's designed to stretch the riders' capacity for pain beyond endurance. It's the new vice commandant, who's made it his personal mission to teach Violet exactly how powerless she is - unless she betrays the man she loves.

Although Violet's body might be weaker and frailer than everyone else's, she still has her wits, and a will of iron. And leadership is forgetting the most important lesson Basgiath has taught her: Dragon riders make their own rules.

But a determination to survive won't be enough this year.

Because Violet knows the real secret hidden for centuries at Basgiath War College - and nothing, not even dragon fire, may be enough to save them in the end.

Reviews for Fourth Wing:

'Brutal games, grumpy dragons, sizzling sexual tension . . . a fantasy like you've never read before' JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT, author of FROM BLOOD AND ASH

'Readers of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo will flock to this one' BOOKLIST (starred review)

'Fourth Wing hooked me on the first page and did not let go' DANIELLE L. JENSEN, author of THE BRIDGE KINGDOM

'This book had me in an absolute CHOKEHOLD! . . . A mix of Hunger Games and Divergent vibes, with a few elements from ACOTAR thrown in for good measure' NETGALLEY READER REVIEW

'As compelling as it is deadly . . . Fourth Wing is dazzling' NALINI SINGH

'A wild, sexy, rollercoaster of a ride' MARY E. PEARSON

'Utterly immersive, fiercely romantic, and unforgivably addictive' LYNETTE NONI

Other Books By Rebecca Yarros

Fourth Wing : The Empyrean: Book 1 - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Fourth Wing : The Empyrean: Book 1 - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $55.00

$39.90

27%
OFF
Iron Flame Special Edition : The Empyrean Book 2 - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Iron Flame : The Empyrean : Book 2 - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $55.00

$39.95

27%
OFF
Beyond What is Given : Flight & Glory - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $22.99

$18.50

20%
OFF
Full Measures : Flight & Glory - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $22.99

$18.50

20%
OFF
Eyes Turned Skyward : Flight & Glory - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $22.99

$18.50

20%
OFF
Hallowed Ground : Flight & Glory - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $22.99

$18.50

20%
OFF

This product is categorised by