+612 9045 4394
Infiltration : The True Story of the Man Who Cracked the Mafia - Colin McLaren


The True Story of the Man Who Cracked the Mafia

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Share This Book:

For two years police detective Colin McLaren disappears off the face of the earth, surfacing in Griffith as a dodgy art dealer with a pretty girlfriend, and talks his way into the Mafia. For days, weeks, then months and years, Colin eats with them, sits in their homes and cuddles their kids, all the while climbing the N'Drangheta, finally befriending the Griffith Godfather, Antonio Romeo.

This is the world of listening devices, wire taps and of trying to stay sane while doing deals to buy pure cocaine and tonnes of cannabis. In the meantime, the Mafiosi know they have a snitch and are leaving no stone unturned in their search for the traitor...

Infiltration tells the story of two of the bloodiest decades in organised crime, when the ethos was to shoot first and ask questions later.

About The Author

Colin McLaren was one of Australia's most experienced taskforce detectives and investigated the Walsh Street murders, the Mr Cruel kidnappings, and the NCA bombing and murder. After his encounter with the Mafia, Colin lectured at the Detective Training School. He has resigned from the police force and divides his time between Italy and Australia.


A ripping tale: and it's true!


A fascinating insight into the life of a cop. Gripping, inspiring and passionate. Not many would do what this man has.




5.0 1


"Memoir and true crime readers will applaud the amalgamation of these two genres in this interesting, detailed narrative." --"Australian Bookseller + Publisher"

ISBN: 9780522857467
ISBN-10: 0522857469
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 304
Published: 1st February 2011
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 22.7 x 15.3  x 2.6
Weight (kg): 0.41
Edition Number: 1