Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
I Love You, I Love You, I Love You : The laugh-out-loud funny, nostalgic, heart-warming, heart-breaking, romantic, new novel for 2024. Perfect for fans of One Day - Laura Dockrill

I Love You, I Love You, I Love You

The laugh-out-loud funny, nostalgic, heart-warming, heart-breaking, romantic, new novel for 2024. Perfect for fans of One Day

At a Glance

Published: 20th June 2024

Digital Audiobook


$45.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $11.50 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

It's the year 2000. I'm fourteen. I'm trying really hard to be a grunger right now. There were rumours the world was going to end. It hasn't as of yet but I still have reasons to believe that was true.

'I loved it, I loved it, I loved it!' Dawn O'Porter

'Very funny. I Love You, I Love You, I Love You bursts with energy.' Matt Haig

'A spectacular, funny portrayal of being young and in love.' Woman & Home

'A brilliant, nostalgic read.' Closer

'An ode to the bittersweet feeling of first love.' Woman's Own

? ? ?

Ella and Lowe are teenagers when they first meet in summer 2000. For her, it's love at first sight. But it's safest to love from afar, where the friendship zone is her safety net and she can't get hurt.

Certain that the most beautiful boy she's ever seen couldn't possibly feel the same, Ella counts herself lucky to have him as her best friend. Over the next fifteen years they share everything: bottles of cider and cigarettes in the rain, gossip and laughter, grief and fear.

But every time Lowe kisses another girl, Ella feels her heart break just that little bit more. She'll have to choose whether it's enough to be just friends with the love of her life, or if she's prepared to let the terrifying, beautiful, all-consuming truth come to light.

From a unique new voice in adult fiction, I Love You, I Love You, I Love You is a glorious nostalgia trip for anyone who has ever known the exquisite pain and pleasure of first love.

? ? ?

'So visceral, nostalgic, mucky, heartbreaking and bittersweet. Just DELICIOUS.' Kirsty Capes

'A transporting, technicolour plunge into first, and enduring, love.' Sophie Dahl

'Glorious and tender, evocative and heart nourishing.' Salena Godden

? ? ?

Readers LOVE I Love You, I Love You, I Love You

'The nostalgic book of my dreams' ?????

'I was crying along to their heartache and cheering along to their triumph' ?????

'So beautifully written' ?????

'I laughed so much!' ?????

'Hilarious, heart-breaking and swoon-worthy' ?????

The story is a contemporary romance that unfolds across multiple timelines, capturing the essence of first love and the heartache of unrequited feelings. It's a tale of coming of age in the last days of the millennium, filled with rock stars, romance, and the bittersweet realities of growing up.

For fans of Maggie O'Farrell (Hamnet)

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Contemporary Women's Fiction

The Design of Us - Soneela Nankani

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$33.99

Three Keys : A Novel - Rebecca Lowman

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$29.99

Where Are You, Echo Blue? : A Novel - Alex McKenna

DIGITAL AUDIO

$33.99

The Widow on Dwyer Court - Hillary Huber

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$33.99

A Novel Summer - Piper Goodeve

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Mother Charity : A Big Free Novel - Martha B. Boone

DIGITAL AUDIO

$36.99

Thar She Blows - Susan Emshwiller

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$39.99

A Hollywood Ending - Melanie Summers

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$29.99

The Sunflower House : A Novel - Barrie Kreinik

DIGITAL AUDIO

RRP $39.60

$31.99

19%
OFF
Hate Follow : A Novel - Carolyn Jania

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

The Wayside - Lauren Fortgang

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$33.99

The Love Elixir of Augusta Stern : A Novel - Gabra Zackman

DIGITAL AUDIO

RRP $39.60

$31.99

19%
OFF