+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
I Love My Hair : A Coloring Book of Braids, Coils, and Doodle DOS - Andrea Pippins

I Love My Hair

A Coloring Book of Braids, Coils, and Doodle DOS

Paperback
Limited Stock Available

Published: 10th November 2015
For Ages: 8 - 9 years old
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $29.99
$14.35
52%
OFF
if ordered within

For fans of Johanna Basford's "Secret Garden" and "Enchanted Forest" comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion. Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins s delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa s slithering coiffure, Cleopatra s elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette s towering bouffant. Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life.

About the Author

Andrea Pippins is an influencer, an artist, a designer, and an educator with a penchant for cool and a personality as warm as her Brazilian roots. Her work can be seen in magazines and on television, as well as on clothing and stationery. Andrea teaches at the Maryland Institute College of Art and createsdigital and screen-printed artwork in which she explores color, pattern, and texture while interpreting her personal experiences as an African American woman. Shelives in Baltimore, Maryland, where you can often find her dancing in her living room with the samba music turned way up. This is her first book.

"Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista."-
"The Huffington Post"

"The girl power stress-reliever we all needed."-
"Bustle"

ISBN: 9780399551222
ISBN-10: 0399551220
Audience: General
For Ages: 8 - 9 years old
For Grades: 3 - 4
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 84
Published: 10th November 2015
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 26.5 x 24.1  x 1.1
Weight (kg): 0.54