+612 9045 4394
Hitchhiker Trilogy (Volume 1-4) - Douglas Adams

Hitchhiker Trilogy (Volume 1-4)

Paperback Published: 1st November 1992
ISBN: 9780330316118
Number Of Pages: 590

Share This Book:


Ships in 5 to 9 business days

A one-volume edition charting Arthur Dent's odyssey through space, comprising:The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy: One Thursday lunchtime the Earth gets demolished to make way for a hyperspace bypass. For Arthur, who has just had his house demolished, this is too much. Sadly, the weekend's just begun.The Restaurant at the End of the Universe: When all issues of space, time, matter and the nature of being are resolved, only one question remains: Where shall we have dinner? The Restaurant at the End of the Universe provides the ultimate gastronomic experience and, for once, there is no morning after.Life, the Universe and Everything: In consequence of a number of stunning catastrophes, Arthur Dent is surprised to find himself living in a hideously miserable cave on prehistoric Earth. And then, just as he thinks that things cannot possibly get any worse, they suddenly do.So Long, and Thanks for all the Fish: Arthur Dent's sense of reality is in its dickiest state when he suddenly finds the girl of his dreams. They go in search of God's Final Message and, in a dramatic break with tradition, actually find it.

Industry Reviews

The first four parts of the ever-expanding trilogy: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy; The Restaurant at the End of the Universe; Life, the Universe and Everything; and So Long, and Thanks for all the Fish, collected in one bumper paperback volume. (Kirkus UK)

ISBN: 9780330316118
ISBN-10: 0330316117
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 590
Published: 1st November 1992
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.0  x 3.7
Weight (kg): 0.43
Edition Number: 1