Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Hell Followed with Us - Andrew Joseph White

Hell Followed with Us

By: Andrew Joseph White

Paperback | 15 August 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$21.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors.

"A long, sustained scream to the various strains of anti-transgender legislation multiplying around the world like, well, a virus." -The New York Times

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


Sixteen-year-old trans boy Benji is on the run from the cult that raised him-the fundamentalist sect that unleashed Armageddon and decimated the world's population. Desperately, he searches for a place where the cult can't get their hands on him, or more importantly, on the bioweapon they infected him with.
 
But when cornered by monsters born from the destruction, Benji is rescued by a group of teens from the local Acheson LGBTQ+ Center, affectionately known as the ALC. The ALC's leader, Nick, is gorgeous, autistic, and a deadly shot, and he knows Benji's darkest secret: the cult's bioweapon is mutating him into a monster deadly enough to wipe humanity from the earth once and for all.    
 
Still, Nick offers Benji shelter among his ragtag group of queer teens, as long as Benji can control the monster and use its power to defend the ALC. Eager to belong, Benji accepts Nick's terms…until he discovers the ALC's mysterious leader has a hidden agenda, and more than a few secrets of his own. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Annihilation.

 
A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year

About the Author

Andrew Joseph White is a queer, trans author from Virginia, where he grew up falling in love with monsters and wishing he could be one too. He earned his MFA in creative writing from George Mason University's Creative Writing program in 2022 and has a habit of cuddling random street cats. Andrew writes about trans kids with claws and fangs, and what happens when they bite back.
Industry Reviews
"A defining voice of our generation." - H.E. Edgmon, author of The Witch King

"Hands down the best YA horror book I've read." ­- Aden Polydoros, author of The City Beautiful

"A chimera of horror, romance, and something stranger." -Rose Szabo, author of What Big Teeth


"A timely and riveting tale." - Ray Stoeve, author of Between Perfect and Real

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Of Jade and Dragons : Fall of the Dragon - Amber Chen

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

The Dog Runner - Bren MacDibble

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Princess of Souls - Alexandra Christo

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Destroy the Day : Defy the Night - Brigid Kemmerer

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Stuck Up & Stupid - Angourie Rice

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Inkflower - Suzy Zail

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

If Only I Had Told Her - Laura Nowlin

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Deep Is the Fen - Lili Wilkinson

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

All This Twisted Glory : This Woven Kingdom - Tahereh Mafi
Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Looking For Alibrandi : Pink Popular Penguin - Melina Marchetta