+612 9045 4394
Heavenly Pleasures : Corinna Chapman Series : Book 2 - Kerry Greenwood

Heavenly Pleasures

Corinna Chapman Series : Book 2


Published: January 2005
In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
RRP $22.95

eBook View Product

Published: 1st January 2005
Format: ePUB
RRP $22.95

The owner of Heavenly Pleasures (maker of the most gorgeous chocolates in town) is distraught. Someone is spiking her very expensive chocolates. Is it an elaborate and horrible joke, or is it a warning that worse may yet happen? Baker and (reluctant) sleuth Corinna Chapman is compelled to investigate.

No one has less interest in mysteries than Corinna Chapman, who has bread to bake, but they seem to be arising spontaneously in the vicinity of her bakery, Earthly Delights. Between the mouth-watering distractions of loaves and muffins, of Jason her apprentice and Horatio the cat, she's keeping an eye on the door as she waits for the exciting Daniel, her recently acquired lover, to walk back into her life.

After a week of no communication Daniel finally returns, bruised and battered from a run-in with a so-called messiah. But disturbing things are also happening close to home. Juliette Lefebvre, the owner of Heavenly Pleasures and maker of the most gorgeous chocolates in town, is distraught. Someone is spiking her very expensive chocolates. Is it an elaborate and horrible joke, or is it a warning that worse may yet happen?

Heavenly Pleasures is the second delicious instalment in Kerry Greenwood's new Corinna Chapman series.

About the Author

Kerry Greenwood has written thirteen novels in the Phryne Fisher series, the most recent being The Castlemaine Murders (2003). She is also the author of The Childstone Cycle, Cassandra, Recipes for Crime (with Jenny Pausacker) and has edited The Things She Loves, a collection of essays about women who kill. Kerry has worked as a folk singer, factory hand, director, producer, translator, costumer-maker, cook and also works for Victoria Legal Aid as an advocate in the Magistrates' Courts. She is not married, has no children and lives with four cats and an accredited Wizard. In her spare time, she stares blankly out of the window. And she has no idea where she gets her ideas from.


I Love All These Books


I love all this authors books. This seried is better than Miss Fishers Mysteries.



Heavenly Pleasures

5.0 1


What do a mysterious new tenant in a Roman-style Melbourne apartment house and a case of sabotaged chocolates have in common?Corinna Chapman has given up her high-pressure job to open Earthy Delights, a bakery where she labors each morning to turn out delicious treats and hearty breads. Along the way she's acquired a teenaged helper in Jason, a recovering heroin addict whose muffins are to die for, and a friend and lover in Daniel Cohen, a handsome Israeli investigator who wants to save the world one person at a time. The newest tenants of her unique apartment house are a lady of taste and style and an ultra-private man Corinna suspects is of interest to the police. Suddenly two sisters who run a nearby chocolate shop beg Daniel for help finding the person who is sneaking chili sauce into their chocolates in an attempt to ruin their reputation. Adding to the confusion are a nasty messiah-type nut case; a bomb threat; a beating; and a girl who has gone missing from her job at the chocolate shop. Corinna's old contacts in the financial world, Daniel's in the criminal world and Corinna's helpful fellow tenants all come up with clues that help bring the case to a satisfying resolution.Down-to-earth Corinna's second (Earthly Delights, 2007) is a congenial whodunit peopled by charmingly quirky characters and adorable cats. (Kirkus Reviews)

Kerry Greenwood

Kerry has written twenty novels, a number of plays, including The Troubadours with Stephen D'Arcy, is an award-winning children's writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. In 1996 she published a book of essays on female murderers called Things She Loves: Why women Kill.

The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written sixteen books in this series and says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them.

When she is not writing she is an advocate in Magistrates' Court for the Legal Aid Commission. She is not married, has no children and lives with a registered Wizard.

Visit Kerry Greenwood's Booktopia Author Page

ISBN: 9781741145120
ISBN-10: 1741145120
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 288
Published: January 2005
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.5 x 13.0  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.27
Edition Number: 1