Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

Hearts That Cut

By: Kika Hatzopoulou

Paperback | 18 June 2024 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.95

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
The second heart-pounding Greek-myth-inspired romantasy from the author of Threads That Bind, perfect for fans of Alexandra Bracken's Lore, Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Chloe Gong's These Violent Delights

The second heart-pounding Greek-myth-inspired romantasy from the author of Threads That Bind, perfect for fans of Alexandra Bracken's Lore, Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Chloe Gong's These Violent Delights.

It's been five weeks since Io, descendant of the Fates, left the city of Alante to follow the golden threads in search of the god on the other end. Her investigation takes a turn for the worse when her only lead vanishes, but not before she gathers some crucial clues.

Now Io has a new mystery to solve - sibling disappearances across the Wastelands that seem to be connected to the murders in Alante. And all signs point to Nanzy, the Golden City, as the centre of the conspiracy.

As Io journeys to Nanzy, she makes powerful enemies, finds allies and uncovers a horrifying plot that traces back centuries. The more she learns, the more she suspects that the future of the world rests on her shoulders. But how much of the future is Io's choice, and how much is simply her fate...?

'Dripping with atmosphere and edged with danger, Threads That Bind weaves together a gorgeous dark tapestry of mystery, fated romance and modern myth. You won't be able to put this one down' Alexandra Bracken, bestselling author of Lore

About the Author

Kika Hatzopoulou writes stories for all ages, filled with lore and whimsy. She holds an MFA for writing for children from the New School, New York, and works in foreign publishing. She currently splits her time between London and her native Greece, where she enjoys urban quests and gastronomical adventures while narrating entire book and movie plots with her partner.

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction for Children & Teenagers

When the War Came Home - Lesley Parr

RRP $16.99

$15.90

The Fall - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.95

His Name Was Walter - Emily Rodda

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Friday Barnes 10 : Undercover - R.A. Spratt

RRP $16.99

$16.25

The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time - Mark Haddon
The Detective's Guide to Paris - Nicki Greenberg

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The First Summer of Callie McGee - A. L. Tait

RRP $15.99

$15.25

The Case of the Blind Beetle : Maisie Hitchins Series : Book 7 - Holly Webb
The Case of the Feathered Mask : Maisie Hitchins Series : Book 4 - Holly Webb
Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
The Final Gambit : Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Solve Your Own Mystery : The Transylvanian Express - Gareth P. Jones
Beyond the Wall - Tanya Landman

$20.25

Malamander : An Eerie-on-Sea Mystery - Thomas Taylor

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Cat on the Run: Cat of Death! Episode 1 - Aaron Blabey
Real Pigeons Fight Crime : 3D Coo-llector's Edition - Andrew McDonald
The Book of Chance - Sue Whiting

RRP $18.99

$18.25