+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Harmony : Harmony - Keikaku (Project) Itoh

Paperback Published: 20th July 2010
ISBN: 9781421536439
Number Of Pages: 256
For Ages: 14 - 17 years old

Share This Book:

Paperback

Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

In a perfect world, there is no escape

In the future, Utopia has finally been achieved thanks to medical nanotechnology and a powerful ethic of social welfare and mutual consideration. This perfect world isn't that perfect though, and three young girls stand up to totalitarian kindness and super-medicine by attempting suicide via starvation.

It doesn't work, but one of the girls - Tuan Kirie - grows up to be a member of the World Health Organization. As a crisis threatens the harmony of the new world, Tuan rediscovers another member of her suicide pact, and together they must help save the planet... from itself.

About the Author

Keikaku (Project) Itoh was born in Tokyo in 1974. He graduated from the Musashino Art University. In 2007, he debuted with Gakusatsu Kikan (Genocidal Organs), and took first prize of the “Best SF of 2007” in SF Magazine. He is also the author of Metal Gear Solid: Guns of the Patriots, a Japanese-language novel based on the popular video game series. After a long battle with cancer, Itoh passed away in March 2009. Harmony was revised by Itoh while in the hospital, receiving treatment for the disease.

Industry Reviews

"Itoh presents a future in which humanity willingly collaborates in its own subjugation to "medical correctness." Fans of Orwell and Westerfeld will find this novel intriguing." - Eric Norton, School Library Journal

ISBN: 9781421536439
ISBN-10: 1421536439
Series: Harmony
Audience: General
For Ages: 14 - 17 years old
For Grades: 9 - 12
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 256
Published: 20th July 2010
Publisher: Viz Media, Subs. of Shogakukan Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.3 x 13.4  x 1.8
Weight (kg): 0.25

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by