+612 9045 4394
Hans Christian Andersen Tales : Word Cloud Classics - Hans Christian Andersen

Hans Christian Andersen Tales

Word Cloud Classics

Paperback Published: 10th October 2014
ISBN: 9781626862593
Number Of Pages: 464
For Ages: 8+ years old

Other Formats

Share This Book:


RRP $19.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

Fairy tales are timeless treasures passed from generation to generation, and few are as beloved as those of Danish author Hans Christian Andersen. From the princess so sensitive she is discomforted by a single pea beneath a tower of mattresses to the unfortunate-looking duckling who matures into a stunning swan, these are the stories that stay with us long after we leave childhood behind.

First published in 1835, Andersen's tales continue to delight the modern audience. Now part of the "Word Cloud Classics" series, Hans Christian Andersen Tales is a chic and affordable collection of these wonderful stories, complete with classics like Thumbelina and The Little Mermaid, plus some wonderful lesser-known gems to discover anew.

About the Author

Prolific and much loved, Danish poet and author Hans Christian Andersen is best known for his fairy tales. Born in 1805, Andersen published his first story at 17 and wrote more than 150 stories before his death in 1875.

Stunning way to read the classics


The book is so aesthetically pleasing with the beautiful embossed words and soft leather feel. The stories are timeless and beautiful with such a wonderful range where you can read his earliest to his latest fairytales. A classic that needs to be on everyone's bookshelf.



Hans Christian Andersen Tales

5.0 1


ISBN: 9781626862593
ISBN-10: 1626862591
Series: Word Cloud Classics
Audience: General
For Ages: 8+ years old
For Grades: 1 - 2
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 464
Published: 10th October 2014
Publisher: Thunder Bay Press
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.0 x 13.8  x 4.0
Weight (kg): 0.59

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by