+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Hanon -- The Virtuoso Pianist in 60 Exercises : Complete, Comb-Bound Book - Charles-Louis Hanon

Hanon -- The Virtuoso Pianist in 60 Exercises

Complete, Comb-Bound Book

By: Charles-Louis Hanon (Composed by), Allan Small (Composed by)

Paperback Published: 1st November 1993
ISBN: 9780739009406
Number Of Pages: 128

Share This Book:


RRP $18.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book

The most widely used piano technique book ever written, The Virtuoso Pianist was designed to develop agility and strength in all the fingers as well as flexibility of the wrists. Exercises are sequenced so that in each successive exercise, the fingers are rested from the fatigue caused by the previous one. Translated from the original French, this Masterwork edition includes the complete Exercises 1-60 and is clearly engraved for easy reading. The comb binding creates a lay-flat experience that is perfect for students and performers. Hanon's original introduction is included. He recommends that a student have at least one year of experience before starting this book.

A General MIDI disk is available separately (Item #5715). The disk contains varied styles of accompaniments including pop, classical and jazz for Exercises 1-20.

ISBN: 9780739009406
ISBN-10: 0739009400
Series: Alfred Masterwork Editions
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 128
Published: 1st November 1993
Publisher: Alfred Music
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 29.85 x 22.86  x 0.64
Weight (kg): 0.41

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book