+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Girl With A Pearl Earring - Tracy Chevalier

Girl With A Pearl Earring

Paperback

Published: 20th June 2006
In Stock. Ships from Australia today or next business day
RRP $19.99
$16.80
16%
OFF
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Published: 17th April 2009
Format: ePUB
$9.99

An international bestseller with over two million copies sold, this is a story of an artist's desire for beauty and the ultimate corruption of innocence.

17th Century Holland. When Griet becomes a maid in the household of Johannes Vermeer in the town of Delft, she thinks she knows her role: housework, laundry and the care of his six children. But as she becomes part of his world and his work, their growing intimacy spreads tension and deception in the ordered household and, as the scandal seeps out, into the town beyond.

Tracy Chevalier's extraordinary historical novel on the corruption of innocence and the price of genius is a contemporary classic perfect for fans of Sarah Dunant and Philippa Gregory.

About the Author

Tracy Chevalier is the author of six novels, including the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, Remarkable Creatures, The Virgin Blue, Falling Angels, and The Lady and the Unicorn. Born in Washington, DC, she moved to London in 1984, where she lives with her husband and son.

Praise for 'Girl with a Pearl Earring': 'A portrait of radiance!Tracy Chevalier brings the real artist Vermeer and a fictional muse to life in a jewel of a novel.' Time 'It has a slow, magical current of its own that picks you up and carries you stealthily along!a beautiful story, lovingly told by a very talented writer.' Daily Mail 'A wonderful novel, mysterious, steeped in atmosphere, deeply revealing about the process of painting!truly magical.' Guardian

ISBN: 9780007232161
ISBN-10: 0007232160
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 272
Published: 20th June 2006
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 1.8
Weight (kg): 0.2