Girl, 11 - Amy Suiter Clarke

Girl, 11

By: Amy Suiter Clarke

Paperback | 4 May 2021

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%OFF

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

An unmissable debut thriller by Melbourne-based author Amy Suiter Clarke, in which a true-crime podcaster finds herself horribly entangled in a case that's captivated her for decades.

In this thrilling debut for fans of Karin Slaughter and Riley Sager, a social worker turned true-crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer cold case-only to unwittingly create new victims.

Former social worker Elle Castillo is the host of a popular true-crime podcast that tackles cold cases of missing children in her hometown. After four seasons of successful investigations, Elle decides to tackle her white whale- the Countdown Killer, or TCK.

Twenty years ago, TCK established a pattern of taking and ritualistically murdering girls, each a year younger than the last. No one's ever known why-why he stopped abruptly with his eleven-year-old victim, or why he followed the ritual at all.

Weeks into her new season, Elle sets out to interview a listener promising a tip, only to discover his dead body. When a child is abducted days later, in a pattern that looks very familiar, Elle is convinced TCK is back. Will she be able to get law enforcement on her side and stop TCK before it's too late?

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$19.95

40%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Never Lie - Freida McFadden

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Fool Me Twice : Two Twisty Mysteries - Benjamin Stevenson

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Clive Cussler's The Heist - Jack Du Brul

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
The Lost Letters of Rose Carey - Julie Bennett

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
She's Not Sorry - Mary Kubica

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Late Show - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Westport - James Comey

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF