Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Gilgamesh : The Sumerians Trilogy - Emily H. Wilson

Gilgamesh

The Sumerians Trilogy

By: Emily H. Wilson

Paperback | 6 August 2024

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The second book in the enthralling and lyrical Sumerians trilogy, retelling the Epic of Gilgamesh, perfect for fans of Madeline Miller, Lucy Holland and Jennifer Saint.

Now is the time for the gods of war

Gilgamesh, soon to be crowned King of Uruk, travels north to find his homelands in flames and his family on the run. A blood-red moon brings warnings of a new kind of war, and in the far north, the enemies of Sumer are massing.

Inanna and Ninshubar sail south to take their revenge upon Enki, the king of the water gods. Armed with the master mee and struggling to understand its true nature, Inanna will face impossible demons in her quest to fully comprehend the power she has inherited.

Meanwhile Ereshkigal, queen of the underworld, has a mysterious visitor. This dark stranger brings with him the threat of dangers far more terrible than Enki, or even Sumer's warlike neighbours. Because a long time ago, in a realm faraway, a little girl was taken from her family. Now, a vengeance, long prophesied, is about to unfold.

As the forces of chaos rise across the riverlands, Gilgamesh must battle against overwhelming odds to save the city he loves, and the Anunnaki will soon discover that no one can escape the sins of the past. Not even the gods.

More in Fantasy Fiction

Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff
Throne of Glass : Throne of Glass - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $22.99

$21.75

Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 12 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $84.99

$56.25

34%
OFF
The Witchfinder's Mark : A Samuel Hawke Story - Paul M Clark

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$19.95

33%
OFF
The Rising : The Branded Season: Book 2 - Jo Riccioni

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Bone Rites - Natalie Bayley

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $21.99

$20.90

Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 : Light Novel - Chugong

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $27.99

$22.75

19%
OFF
The Gathering - C. J. Tudor

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Dragon Rider - Taran Matharu

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Hidden Queen : The Nightfall Saga - Peter V. Brett

RRP $35.99

$32.50

10%
OFF
A Touch of Chaos : Hades X Persephone: Book 4 - Scarlett St. Clair
The Bone Season : Anniversary Edition - Samantha Shannon

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Sinister Booksellers of Bath - Garth Nix

RRP $24.99

$23.75