+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Frostblood : The Frostblood Saga: Book 1 - Elly Blake

Frostblood

The Frostblood Saga: Book 1

Paperback

Published: 10th January 2017
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $19.99
$16.75
16%
OFF
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Published: 12th January 2017
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: ePUB
$9.99

The first in a page-turning young adult series in a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies.

In a land governed by the cruel Frostblood ruling class, seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has spent most of her life hiding her ability to manipulate heat and light - until the day the soldiers come to raid her village and kill her mother. Ruby vows revenge on the tyrannous Frost King responsible for the massacre of her people.

But Ruby's powers are unpredictable...and so are the feelings she has for Arcus, the scarred, mysterious Frostblood warrior who shares her goal to kill the Frost King, albeit for his own reasons. When Ruby is captured by the Frost King's men, she's taken right into the heart of the enemy. Now she only has one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her - and in doing so, she must unleash the powers she's spent her whole life withholding.

Frostblood is set in world where flame and ice are mortal enemies - but together create a power that could change everything.

About the Author

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random jobs before finding her ideal job as a writer and part-time library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a lively Siberian Husky mix with definite Frostblood tendencies.

Review by Sarah McDuling

Frostblood is a captivating fantasy adventure set in a kingdom ruled by the magically gifted Frostbloods (think Elsa from Frozen and this will give you a pretty good idea of what the Frostbloods are all about).

Our heroine, Ruby, is a Fireblood. Enlisted by a group of rebel Frostbloods to help overthrow the evil King, Ruby must learn how to master her wildly unpredictable fire powers if she has any hope of surviving.

Frostblood is an entertaining page-turner with a feisty heroine bent on revenge, and an icy hero on a mission. It's an epic adventure with magic and a slow burning love/hate romance...what more could you possibly ask for?

Perfect for fans of Red Queen and Snow Like Ashes.

Frostblood is so good! Full of fantasy and action and romance -- Alexandra Ott, author of Rules for Thieves The well-crafted mythology and mystical elements are perfectly balanced with fast-paced action and heart-fluttering romance -- Karen McManus, author of One of Us is Lying OK! Did NOT WANT FROSTBLOOD TO END! Can I PLEASE HAVE THE NEXT BOOK RIGHT NOW -- Stephanie Elliott, author of Sad Perfect Now this is a YA fantasy! Fantastic world building, ancient blood feuds, romance, humor, nail-biting battles... yes please! I can't wait to see where the rest of this series goes -- Destiny Cole, author of Alliance A riveting YA fantasy series debut in which darkness vies with light, and ice with fire...powerful and passionate -- Shelf Awareness Oh my God, this book is phenomenal. I couldn't put it down. In true epic fantasy fashion this book is filled to the brim with magic, intrigue and politics. You will fall head over heels and be unable to read fast enough -- K-Books One of my favourite reads of the year and one of my favourite books of all time -- Mike Reads Books All fans of fantasy need to get their hands on this book! -- One Night Bookstand Blog Plenty of action and fiery frosty mayhem . . . If Red Queen and Frozen had a lovechild it would look very much like Frostblood -- Liz Loves Books This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series * Booklist * Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the Gates of Thread and Stone series With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms series Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut * Eve Silver, author of the Game series *

ISBN: 9781473635173
ISBN-10: 1473635179
Series: The Frostblood Saga
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 384
Published: 10th January 2017
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.7  x 2.8
Weight (kg): 0.5
Edition Number: 1