+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Friend Request : The most addictive psychological thriller you'll read this year - Laura Marshall

Friend Request

The most addictive psychological thriller you'll read this year

Hardcover Published: 27th July 2017
ISBN: 9780751569155
Number Of Pages: 384

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Hardcover

RRP $39.99
$24.90
38%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

***THE TOP TEN EBOOK BESTSELLER***

'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly

'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes

'I loved it' Rachel Abbott

Maria wants to be friends.

But Maria is dead . . . isn't she?

When Louise Williams receives a message from someone left long in the past, her heart nearly stops.

Maria Weston wants to be friends on Facebook.

Maria Weston has been missing for over twenty-five years. She was last seen the night of a school leavers' party, and the world believes her to be dead. Particularly Louise, who has lived her adult life with a terrible secret.

As Maria's messages start to escalate, Louise forces herself to reconnect with the old friends she once tried so hard to impress. Trying to piece together exactly what happened that night, she soon discovers there's much she didn't know. The only certainty is that Maria Weston disappeared that night, never to be heard from again - until now. . .

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you read * Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said *
I read it in one go . . . supremely grippy with an excellent twist! * Sunday Times bestseller, Marian Keyes *
Sharp, relevant and tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist, psychological thriller fans should definitely say yes to this impressive debut. * Sunday Mirror *
Brilliant * Sunday Times bestseller, Jenny Colgan *
Laura Marshall ramps up the tension page by page until it's impossible to know who to trust. It's a book that should make everybody realise how vulnerable social media can make them. I loved it! * Number one kindle bestseller, Rachel Abbott *
Fabulous! Twisty and gripping with huge depth and heart. These characters and the danger they face will stay with you long after the final page. You must read this! * Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling *
Tightly plotted and brilliantly tense, this is a devour-in-one-sitting must. * Heat *
Pulp fiction at its finest, FRIEND REQUEST is a mystery with a genius premise * Stylist *
I couldn't put it down! * Jenny Blackhurst, author of the number one ebook bestseller How I Lost You *
An incredible debut novel that's not to be missed! Fantastic writing that instantly drew me in. I simply couldn't put it down - such a fast-paced, exciting thriller with some unexpected twists and turns. I loved it! * Hollie Overton, Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll *
Imagine getting a Facebook message from a schoolfriend whose death you blame yourself for . . . That's the eerie premise for Laura Marshall's unnerving novel, FRIEND REQUEST, about mean girls and dark secrets. * Good Housekeeping *
This thriller grips you right from the tag line . . . An accomplished debut novel with insights into social media, its dangers and how much we leave ourselves open online * i News *
A slick psychological thriller with a killer hook * Red Online *
Utterly gripping and so astute on the dangerous dynamics of teenage girl friendships * Tammy Cohen, author of When She Was Bad *
FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall is a cleverly plotted, enticing mix of suspense, regret and redemption. Marshall skillfully skips back in forth in time, building unrelenting tension in this utterly riveting psychological thriller. After reading FRIEND REQUEST, I will never look at social media the same way again * New York Times bestselling author, Heather Gudenkauf *
A gripping read * Closer *
Intriguing and compulsive, this deftly plotted debut asks uncomfortable questions about the nature of friendship - both on Facebook and in real life. I raced to the end. * Louise Candlish *
An accomplished debut novel which not only boasts an engrossing storyline, but also perfectly captures teenage angst and the need to be accepted . . . Marshall shows real promise to become a firm thriller favourite. * Irish News *
Just try to keep the chills away when Louise gets a Facebook request from a "friend" who's been dead for 25 years. * Cosmopolitan US *
An astonishingly good debut * Sun *

ISBN: 9780751569155
ISBN-10: 0751569151
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 384
Published: 27th July 2017
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 24.1 x 15.9  x 3.3
Weight (kg): 0.64
Edition Number: 1

This product is categorised by