+612 9045 4394
Four Stories - Marcus McGee


Published: 1st April 2010
Ships: 7 to 10 business days
7 to 10 business days
RRP $28.00

First published in 1998, Four Stories is the first short story collection written by Marcus McGee, a favorite for readers who appreciate the author's twisted humor. The stories are loosely autobiographical and center on issues involving family life. Yet they illustrate how political family life can become at times. The Felinicide, for example, is an examination of the death penalty, wherein the protagonist is a cat. The three remaining stories are Dick, The Doctress and Nero. The author has also included Black Bertha, a clever poem composed in trochaic octameter, an homage to Poe, his favorite writer, and reminiscent of The Raven.

ISBN: 9780967312309
ISBN-10: 0967312302
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 210
Published: 1st April 2010
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.41 x 13.74  x 1.47
Weight (kg): 0.27