+612 9045 4394
Found : Missing Series : Book 1 - Margaret Peterson Haddix


Missing Series : Book 1

Hardcover with Library Binding Published: 21st April 2009
ISBN: 9780606146982
Number Of Pages: 336
For Ages: 9 - 12 years old

Share This Book:

Hardcover with Library Binding

RRP $41.99
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

Thirteen-year-old Jonah has always known that he was adopted, and he's never thought it was any big deal. Then he and a new friend, Chip, who's also adoped, begin receiving mysterious letters. The first one says, "You are one of the missing." The second one says, "Beware They're coming back to get you."

Jonah, Chip, and Jonah's sister, Katherine, are plunged into a mystery that involves the FBI, a vast smuggling operation, an airplane that appeared out of nowhere -- and people who seem to appear and disappear at will. The kids discover they are caught in a battle between two opposing forces that want very different things for Jonah and Chip's lives.

Do Jonah and Chip have any choice in the matter? And what should they choose when both alternatives are horrifying?

With "Found," Margaret Peterson Haddix begins a new series that promises to be every bit as suspenseful as her "Shadow Children" series -- which has sold more than 41/2 million copies -- and proves her, once again, to be a master of the page-turner.

ISBN: 9780606146982
ISBN-10: 0606146989
Series: Missing (Pb)
Audience: Children
For Ages: 9 - 12 years old
For Grades: 5 - 8
Format: Hardcover with Library Binding
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 336
Published: 21st April 2009
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 19.05 x 12.7  x 2.79
Weight (kg): 0.3