+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Fireblood : The Frostblood Saga Book Two - Elly Blake

Fireblood

The Frostblood Saga Book Two

Paperback

Available: 7th September 2017
Pre-Order Today. Ships in 1-2 business days after release
RRP $19.99
$18.75
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Available: 7th September 2017
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: ePUB
$11.99

The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling FROSTBLOOD, perfect for fans of RED QUEEN and THRONE OF GLASS.

'A fierce and vibrant world' Morgan Rhodes, bestselling author

'Hypnotising' Benjamin of Tomes

Ice and fire are still at war.

Ruby has defeated the tyrannous Frost King, and Arcus, the exiled warrior who captured her heart, has taken his rightful place as ruler of the Frostblood kingdom.

But Ruby is the only Fireblood in a castle of frost and ice, and the courtiers will not accept her. Even worse, the dark threat released from the Frost King's melted throne is stalking the land, bent on destruction - and as the one who set it free, only Ruby can stop it.

To find the knowledge she needs, she must leave Arcus and journey south to the land of the Firebloods. But the homeland Ruby's never seen is treacherous, and friend and enemy wear the same face.

If she's to save both kingdoms, Ruby must figure out who she can trust - and unleash a fire powerful enough to do battle with darkness . . .

This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection * School Library Journal on FROSTBLOOD * This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come * Publishers Weekly on FROSTBLOOD * Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit... * Kirkus on FROSTBLOOD * This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series * Booklist on FROSTBLOOD * Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the GATES OF THREAD AND STONE series With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the FALLEN KINGDOMS series Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut * Eve Silver, author of the GAME series on FROSTBLOOD *

ISBN: 9781473635203
ISBN-10: 1473635209
Series: The Frostblood Saga
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 416
Available: 7th September 2017
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3  x 3.3
Weight (kg): 0.67
Edition Number: 1