+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Fireblood : The Frostblood Saga : Book 2 - Elly Blake

Fireblood

The Frostblood Saga : Book 2

Paperback

Published: 12th September 2017
In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
RRP $19.99
$14.95
25%
OFF
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Published: 7th September 2017
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: ePUB
$11.99

Booktopia Comments

Order this product, or any product from our Kids Month showcase by September 30th, and you could win a kids themed book pack worth $1000 RRP! Terms and Conditions apply.

Product Description

Ice and fire are still at war.

Ruby has defeated the tyrannous Frost King, and Arcus, the exiled warrior who captured her heart, has taken his rightful place as ruler of the Frostblood kingdom.

But Ruby is the only Fireblood in a castle of frost and ice, and the courtiers will not accept her. Even worse, the dark threat released from the Frost King's melted throne is stalking the land, bent on destruction - and as the one who set it free, only Ruby can stop it.

To find the knowledge she needs, she must leave Arcus and journey south to the land of the Firebloods. But the homeland Ruby's never seen is treacherous, and friend and enemy wear the same face.

If she's to save both kingdoms, Ruby must figure out who she can trust - and unleash a fire powerful enough to do battle with darkness . . .

About the Author

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random jobs before finding her ideal job as a writer and part-time library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a lively Siberian Husky mix with definite Frostblood tendencies.

Praise for Fireblood * : * Praise for Frostblood * : * OH. MY. GOD. It's so flipping good! -- Casey Ann Books The most hypnotising book -- Benjamin of Tomes 'I LOVED this book. I loved this book so much I yelled at Elly Blake on Twitter because Nightblood is not out yet.' -- Stairwell Librarian 'It's rare that the sequel is better than the first book. But in the case of Fireblood it was ten times better. This book had my emotions all over the place. 5*****' -- Escapades of a Bookworm 'GUYS. GUYS. GUYS. This book. HOLY TWISTS BATMAN!' -- As Dreams Are Made Brimming with new adventures, Ruby's story shimmers and expands.... a thrilling romp through an engrossing world. A sucker punch of escalating evil, sizzling romance, and a spitfire coming into her own. * Kirkus Reviews * This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection * School Library Journal on FROSTBLOOD * This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come * Publishers Weekly on FROSTBLOOD * This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series * Booklist on FROSTBLOOD * Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the GATES OF THREAD AND STONE series With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the FALLEN KINGDOMS series Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut * Eve Silver, author of the GAME series on FROSTBLOOD *

ISBN: 9781473635203
ISBN-10: 1473635209
Series: The Frostblood Saga
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12 - 16 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 304
Published: 12th September 2017
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3  x 3.0
Weight (kg): 0.54
Edition Number: 1