+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Fireblood : Frostblood Saga - Elly Blake

Fireblood

Frostblood Saga

Paperback

Available: 1st May 2018
For Ages: 12 - 14 years old
Pre-Order Today. Ships in 1-2 business days after release
RRP $21.99
$17.40
21%
OFF

In this riveting sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, Ruby must choose between a fiery homeland that embraces who she is and the icy king who loves her. Now available in paperback!
Against all odds, Ruby has defeated the tyrannical Frost King and melted his powerful throne. But the bloodthirsty Minax that was trapped inside is now terrorizing her kingdom and everyone she loves. The answers to its demise may lie to the south in Sudesia, the land of the Firebloods, and a country that holds the secrets to Ruby's past....
Risking the fury of her beloved Arcus, Ruby accompanies a roguish Fireblood named Kai to Sudesia, where she must master her control of fire in a series of trials to gain the trust of the suspicious Fire Queen. Only then can she access knowledge that could defeat the rampaging Minax--which grows closer every moment. But as sparks fly in her moments alone with Kai, Ruby no longer knows whom to trust. The fates of two kingdoms are now in her hands.

"Fans of Frostblood will find themselves smitten with this second installment, and the breathtaking climax will leave them eagerly awaiting the third."--Shelf Awareness "Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more."--Lori M. Lee, author of Gates of Thread and Stone "Compelling characters, a fascinating world, and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut."--Eve Silver, author of the Game series "With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy."--Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series "This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."--Publishers Weekly "Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit."--Kirkus Reviews "This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series."--Booklist Praise for Frostblood "This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."--School Library Journal "[Ruby] is an interesting, layered character. Fans of the first adventure will definitely be drawn to this sequel."--Booklist "A satisfying sequel. The plot is well paced and engaging...Fans of the series will not be disappointed."--School Library Journal Praise for Fireblood "Brimming with new adventures, Ruby's story shimmers and expands.... a thrilling romp through an engrossing world. A sucker punch of escalating evil, sizzling romance, and a spitfire coming into her own."--Kirkus Reviews

ISBN: 9780316273336
ISBN-10: 0316273333
Series: Frostblood Saga
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12 - 14 years old
For Grades: 7 - 9
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 416
Available: 1st May 2018
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers