+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Fireblood : Frostblood Saga - Elly Blake

Fireblood

Frostblood Saga

Hardcover

Published: 12th September 2017
For Ages: 12 - 14 years old
Ships: 7 to 10 business days
7 to 10 business days
RRP $35.99
$27.25
24%
OFF

In this action-packed sequel to Frostblood, the future of Ruby's world and a court ruled by the love of her life depends on the uncovered secrets of her past
Against all odds, Ruby has defeated the villainous Frost King and melted his throne of ice. But the bloodthirsty Minax that was trapped inside is now haunting her kingdom and everyone she loves. The answers to its demise may lie to the south in Sudesia, the land of the Firebloods, and a country that holds the secrets to Ruby's powers and past....
Despite warnings from her beloved Arcus, Ruby accompanies a roguish Fireblood named Kai to Sudesia, where she must master her control of fire in a series of trials to gain the trust of the suspicious Fireblood queen. Only then can she hope to access the knowledge that could defeat the rampaging Minax--which grows closer every moment. But as sparks fly in her moments alone with Kai, how can Ruby decide whom to trust? The fate of both kingdoms is now in her hands.

Praise for Fireblood "Brimming with new adventures, Ruby's story shimmers and expands.... a thrilling romp through an engrossing world. A sucker punch of escalating evil, sizzling romance, and a spitfire coming into her own."--Kirkus Reviews "Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit."--Kirkus Reviews Praise for Frostblood "This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."--School Library Journal Praise for Frostblood "Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit...."--Kirkus "Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more."--Lori M. Lee, author of Gates of Thread and Stone "Compelling characters, a fascinating world, and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut."--Eve Silver, author of the Game series "With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy."--Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series "This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series."--Booklist "With Arcus and Ruby happy at the end and a kingdom possibly restored, readers will have a contented if not surprised sigh."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."--School Library Journal "This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."--Publishers Weekly Praise for Frostblood "Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit...."--Kirkus Praise for Frostblood "With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy." Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series"

ISBN: 9780316273329
ISBN-10: 0316273325
Series: Frostblood Saga
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12 - 14 years old
For Grades: 7 - 9
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 416
Published: 12th September 2017
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.59 x 15.24  x 3.81
Weight (kg): 0.5