Everywhere Blue - Joanne Rossmassler Fritz

Everywhere Blue

By: Joanne Rossmassler Fritz

Hardcover | 1 June 2021

At a Glance

Hardcover


$36.25

or 4 interest-free payments of $9.06 with

Aims to ship in 30 to 35 business days

A brother's disappearance turns one family upside down, revealing painful secrets that threaten the life they've always known.

When twelve-year-old Maddie's older brother vanishes from his college campus, her carefully ordered world falls apart. Nothing will fill the void of her beloved oldest sibling. Meanwhile Maddie's older sister reacts by staying out late, and her parents are always distracted by the search for Strum. Drowning in grief and confusion, the family's musical household falls silent.

Though Maddie is the youngest, she knows Strum better than anyone. He used to confide in her, sharing his fears about the climate crisis and their planet's future. So, Maddie starts looking for clues: Was Strum unhappy? Were the arguments with their dad getting worse? Or could his disappearance have something to do with those endangered butterflies he loved . . .

Scared and on her own, Maddie picks up the pieces of her family's fractured lives. Maybe her parents aren't who she thought they were. Maybe her nervous thoughts and compulsive counting mean she needs help. And maybe finding Strum won't solve everything--but she knows he's out there, and she has to try.

This powerful debut novel in verse addresses the climate crisis, intergenerational discourse, and mental illness in an accessible, hopeful way. With a gorgeous narrative voice, Everywhere Blue is perfect for fans of Eventown and OCDaniel.
 
An NCTE Notable Verse Novel
A Mighty Girl Best Book of the Year
A Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year
Cybils Award Poetry Winner!

More in Handling Family Issues for Children & Teenagers

Magic Beach - Alison Lester

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$15.80

21%
OFF
Frank is a Big Help : School of Monsters - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Friday Barnes 10 : Undercover - R.A. Spratt

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Jem's Big Idea : School of Monsters - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Children, Family and Communities : 6th Edition - Rebekah Grace

RRP $91.95

$76.50

17%
OFF
Wonder - R J Palacio

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Book of Chance - Sue Whiting

$18.99

You'd Be Home Now - Kathleen Glasgow

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Final Gambit : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Good Night to Your Fantastic Elastic Brain - JoAnn Deak

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Come Over to My House : A CBCA Notable Book - Eliza Hull

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
How to Make Friends with the Dark - Kathleen Glasgow

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$22.95

18%
OFF
A Most Mysterious Manor : Young Queens : Book 1 - Megan Hess

SIGNED COPY

RRP $26.99

$20.25

25%
OFF
The Catastrophic Friendship Fails of Lottie Brooks - Katie Kirby
The Tiger Who Came to Tea : 50th Anniversary Edition - Judith Kerr