Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Everyone and Everything - Nadine J. Cohen

Everyone and Everything

By: Nadine J. Cohen

Paperback | 5 September 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$30.25

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.56 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Booktopia Comments
"I was giggling through 95% of this novel, only stopping to become unexpectedly VERY WEEPY. Everyone and Everything is everything you want in contemporary fiction." — Ben Hunter, Fiction Category Manager
Product Description
A dazzling debut full of wry wisdom by one of Australia's most exciting emerging novelists, Everyone and Everything will make you laugh inappropriately, cry unexpectedly and reach out to those you love.

When Yael Silver's world comes crashing down, she looks to the past for answers and finds solace in surprising places. An unconventional new friendship, a seaside safe space and an unsettling amount of dairy help her to heal, as she wrestles with her demons and some truly terrible erotic literature.

Everyone and Everything is about family, mental health and inherited trauma, told with humour and humility, perfect for fans of Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason and A Lonely Girl is a Dangerous Thing by Jessie Tu. An intimate exploration of grief and inherited trauma, it asks what makes us who we are and what leads us onto ledges.

About the Author

Nadine J. Cohen, also known as Nadine von Cohen, is a writer and refugee advocate from Sydney. Her musings can be found all over the internet, with bylines in The Guardian, The Saturday Paper, SMH, ABC, SBS, Frankie, Harper's Bazaar and more. She is a co-founder and director at Hope for Nauru, a volunteer-run not-for-profit serving refugees and asylum seekers affected by offshore detention. Everyone and Everything is her debut novel. Nadine is represented by Stacey Testro International.
Industry Reviews
'I couldn't put it down. Humour, in Cohen's hands, is a super power. She uses it so deftly to tell a story that is, by turns, devastating, life-expanding and laugh-out-loud funny. A luminous debut.' Sarah Krasnostein

'This novel is melancholy, funny and unpredictable just like its protagonist. A great read.' Allee Richards (author of Small Joys of Real Life)

'So utterly, beautifully, awkwardly human you will laugh and howl and cringe in recognition. This is a novel about facing up to the worst of life and stubbornly deciding to go ahead and love it anyway. I adored it.' Emily Maguire

'A clever, funny, and very warm novel about illness, death and grief and a lead character that I really wanted to hang out with longer.' Holly Throsby

'One of the best books I've read in ages and ages.' Ewa Ramsey

'Delicate yet unyielding, fresh yet familiar, Nadine Cohen breathes new life into sad girl lit and redefines the term "a stunning debut." Everyone and Everything is tender, honest and utterly unputdownable. It ruined my weekend plans and turned my world new colours from page one.' Genevieve Novak

'This brilliant book doesn't shy away from the rough stuff, exploring the complexity and brutality of life, all the while maintaining a grip on to the occasional simple joy and beauty of it all. I was cackling away at Nadine's unique perspectives one minute, and sobbing the next. A magnificent debut!' Myf Warhurst

'This book gave me all the feelings' John Birmingham

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
Day One - Abigail Dean

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Bass Rock : Winner of the 2021 Stella Prize - Evie Wyld