Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Every Season Is Soup Season : 85+ Souper-Adaptable Recipes to Batch, Share, Reinvent, and Enjoy - Shelly Westerhausen Worcel

Every Season Is Soup Season

85+ Souper-Adaptable Recipes to Batch, Share, Reinvent, and Enjoy

By: Shelly Westerhausen Worcel, Wyatt Worcel

Hardcover | 26 October 2023

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

From the author of the bestselling Platters and Boards comes this versatile collection of 85+ go-to recipes for soups, soup fixings, and more. Plus 100 beautiful photos that will make you instantly crave a luscious bowl of soup

Every day is a good day for soup From broths and gazpachos to chowders and chilis, this flexible cookbook is overflowing with scrumptious soups for every season. These simple base recipes for healthy, yummy soups are easy to prepare and so satisfying. And the best part? You can riff on them endlessly with toppings and fixings--add mini meatballs, grilled cheese croutons, or a handful of grains. Or transform yesterday's soup into an entirely new dish: Carrot-Orange-Ginger Soup becomes a savory breakfast oatmeal; leftover Tomato-Watermelon Gazpacho makes a pitcher of Bloody Marias; French Onion Soup is reinvented as a bubbling, golden strata

Soup lovers, healthy eaters, and busy parents and professionals will love these veggie-forward recipes that never get old and make weeknight cooking a breeze. Tips for batching and freezing soups and instructions for using an Instant Pot or a slow cooker ensure stress-free meals, with less time in the kitchen and more time at the table. With gorgeous photography and a bonus section on soup accompaniments (think breads, salads, and slaws), Every Season isSoup Season is a one-stop-shop cookbook. Everyday soups have never been so simple--or so incredibly delicious.

MORE TASTY RECIPES FROM BELOVED AUTHOR: Shelly Westerhausen Worcel, author of the bestselling book Platters and Boards and companion volume Tables and Spreads, delivers another dynamite, trend-forward package full of stunning photography and accessible recipes. Her soups are downright delicious, and her ideas for reinventing them couldn't be more creative. Feast your eyes on the gorgeous photography, then fill your belly with a bowlful of tasty soup

GREAT VALUE: With easy base recipes and tons of ideas for customizing a bowl of soup, dressing up leftovers, and repurposing them into an altogether new dish, this book is an arsenal of soup know-how and offers great value for the price. More than 85 recipes + 100 photos = tons of excellent content

ACCESSIBLE, VEG-FORWARD RECIPES: More and more people are looking for ways to eat healthier and sneak more plants into their diet. This book offers a trove of vegetable-forward and plant-based recipes that work for all diets and are easy to adapt for omnivores. Instructions for using the Instant Pot, slow cooker, and stovetop make these recipes approachable for cooks of all levels.

REAL-LIFE COOKING: Soup and one pot meals are the best--they're simple and inexpensive to make yet filling and comforting to eat. They also make great leftovers. This book is the perfect self-buy or gift for the cook in your life. It's certain to end up soup-stained with dogeared pages from years of love and use.

Perfect for:

  • Soup-lovers and followers of #Souptember
  • Home cooks of all levels
  • Busy professionals who enjoy leftovers for lunch
  • Busy parents who need easy-to-customize meals
  • Fans of Platters and Boards, Tables and Spreads, and such bestselling cookbooks as The Soup Book, Ina Garten's Modern Comfort Food, or Jamie Oliver's One
  • Gift-givers looking for a lovely holiday or housewarming present or anytime gift for foodies
Industry Reviews
"This charming, niche volume about gardening with the moon in mind is fascinating and enchanting." -- Library Journal

More in How to Cook & Recipe Books

Sunee Side Up - Sarah's Day

Hardcover

RRP $64.99

$64.95

What Can I Bring? : Easy, delicious food for sharing - Sophie Hansen
Is This A Cookbook? : Adventures in the Kitchen - Heston Blumenthal

RRP $49.99

$36.75

26%
OFF
Baker Bleu : Bake it till you make it - Mike Russell

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Classic French Recipes - Ginette Mathiot

RRP $74.95

$50.35

33%
OFF
Beatrix Bakes : Another Slice - Natalie Paull

RRP $50.00

$38.75

22%
OFF
Matty Matheson : Home Style Cookery - Matty Matheson

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
There's Always Room for Cheese : A Guide to Cheesemaking at Home - Colin Wood
Ellie's Table : Food From Memory and Food From Home - Ellie Bouhadana
Donna Hay Christmas Feasts and Treats - Donna Hay

RRP $45.00

$37.25

17%
OFF
Lune (Special Edition) : Croissants All Day, All Night - Kate Reid
Beer Food : Great Food to Eat with Beer - Ross Dobson

RRP $34.99

$33.25

The Big Book of Soups : Every soup all year round - taste.com.au

RRP $36.99

$31.50

15%
OFF
One Piece : Pirate Recipes - Sanji

RRP $29.99

$27.90

Le Sud : Recipes from Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur - Rebekah Peppler

RRP $55.00

$39.90

27%
OFF