+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Empire of Storms : Throne of Glass - Sarah J. Maas

Empire of Storms

Throne of Glass

Hardcover

Published: 8th September 2016
For Ages: 15 - 18 years old
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $24.99
$16.25
35%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 6th September 2016
For Ages: 14 - 18 years old
Format: ePUB
RRP $9.99
$7.95
20%
OFF

Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth instalment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series . . . The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those who don't . . .

With her heart sworn to the warrior-prince by her side, and her fealty pledged to the people she is determined to save, Aelin will delve into the depths of her power to protect those she loves. But as monsters emerge from the horrors of the past, and dark forces become poised to claim her world, the only chance for salvation will lie in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear . . .

In this breathtaking fifth instalment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, Aelin will have to choose what - and who - to sacrifice if she's to keep the world of Erilea from breaking apart.

WRITE A REVIEW

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Empire of Storms
 
5.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

(0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Absolutely amazing book would recommend the series!

By 

from Brisbane Australia

About Me Bookworm

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Deserves Multiple Readings
  • Page-Turner

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Empire of Storms:

      One of my favourite series

      Displaying review 1

      Back to top

      Tightly plotted, delightful escapism. Kirkus Reviews Fans devoted to the series (and there are many) will be eager for this installment's cinematic action, twisty schemes, and intense revelations of secrets and legacies. Booklist The best, most exciting installment yet... Each page teems with fierce intensity, romantic tension and propulsive suspense as power, magic and evil surge in this high-stakes saga. USA Today on QUEEN OF SHADOWS Sizzles with action, deception and sexual tension, making it the best yet. RT Book Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS Impossible to put down. Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow! -- New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce on HEIR OF FIRE Intriguing, beautiful, heartbreaking, romantic and exciting ... This story will consume your imagination and leave you drooling for more... Epic fantasy gold. USA Today on HEIR OF FIRE Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending... Will leave readers ravenous for more. Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. -- starred review Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions. USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT A thrilling read. -- starred review Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. USA Today on THRONE OF GLASS Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS Simply dazzles... Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit [and] this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps. -- starred review Booklist on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES Maas delivers what may be her best work to date... Enchanting, spellbinding, and imaginative... The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it. USA Today on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding. -- New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Bracken on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

      ISBN: 9781619636071
      ISBN-10: 1619636077
      Series: Throne of Glass
      Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
      For Ages: 15 - 18 years old
      For Grades: 10 - 12
      Format: Hardcover
      Language: English
      Number Of Pages: 704
      Published: 8th September 2016
      Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
      Country of Publication: US
      Dimensions (cm): 24.1 x 16.3  x 3.6
      Weight (kg): 0.89
      Edition Number: 1