+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Emile Durkheim : An Introduction to Four Major Works - Robert Alun Jones

Emile Durkheim

An Introduction to Four Major Works

Paperback Published: 1st April 1986
ISBN: 9780803923348
Number Of Pages: 168

Share This Book:


RRP $153.00
or 4 easy payments of $27.48 with Learn more
Ships in 15 business days

Earn 220 Qantas Points
on this Book

Professor Jones gives a succinct and critical analysis of the sociological theories and methodology of Emile Durkheim. He focuses on four of Durkheim's books -- "The Division Of Labour In Society "(1893), "The Rules Of Sociological Method "(1895) and "The Elementary Forms Of Religious Life "(1912). With an illuminating chapter analysis of each work, this text is ideal for undergraduate and graduate students.

Between Two Wars
The Moral Basis of the Social Order
The Division of Labor in Society (1893)
Studying Social Facts
The Rules of Sociological Method (1895)
The Social Conditions of Psychological Health
Suicide (1897)
Reason, Religion, and Society
The Elementary Forms of Religious Life (1912)
Why Read the Classics?
Table of Contents provided by Ingram. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780803923348
ISBN-10: 0803923341
Series: Masters of Social Theory
Audience: Professional
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 168
Published: 1st April 1986
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 21.69 x 14.3  x 1.12
Weight (kg): 0.25

Earn 220 Qantas Points
on this Book