+612 9045 4394
Ella May Does It Her Way - Mick Jackson

Ella May Does It Her Way

By: Mick Jackson, Andrea Stegmaier (Illustrator)

Hardcover Published: 1st July 2019
ISBN: 9781786039040
Number Of Pages: 32
For Ages: 4+ years old

Share This Book:


RRP $21.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 37 Qantas Points
on this Book

Hello and welcome to Ella May, the girl who likes to do things her way.

In the first of this brilliant new series all about an imaginative, strong-willed girl character with her own ideas, Ella May tries walking backwards, just to see how it feels. In her bedroom she tries reading her books backwards, and after dinner she goes backwards up to the bathroom and climbs backwards into bed.

When Ella goes backwards up the slide and backwards over the castle, Ella’s mum decides to turn around and walk backwards next to Ella, to make it easier for them to talk. Pretty soon, half the town is walking backwards in a giant, backwards-walking procession. Where will it end?

About the Author

Mick Jackson has published four adult novels and two collections of stories, all with Faber. His first novel, The Underground Man, was shortlisted for the Booker Prize and won the Royal Society of Authors First Novel Award. Mick came to children’s books late, through having his own kids. The children’s books he most admires are quite eccentric, but underpinned with tenderness.

About the Illustrator

Andrea Stegmaier loves to make books. As a kid she made books for her dolls, later she made books for her kids, and now she makes books for everyone. She went to university to study architecture, but that’s a different story. Andrea lives with her family in Stuttgart, a busy town in Germany.

ISBN: 9781786039040
ISBN-10: 1786039044
Audience: Children
For Ages: 4+ years old
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 32
Published: 1st July 2019
Publisher: Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 25.0 x 25.0
Weight (kg): 0.4

Earn 37 Qantas Points
on this Book