+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred - Andy Griffiths

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred

By: Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Paperback Published: 1st July 2013
ISBN: 9781742613000
Number Of Pages: 32
For Ages: 5 - 7 years old

Other Formats

Share This Book:
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

When Ted's dog Fred bites Ed on the head, Ed sees red!

A tale of fast cars, spills and thrills, and a whale called Ned.

A rhyming story of mischief and mayhem that will delight everyone, especially beginner readers, accompanied by Terry Denton's energetically comic illustrations.

This story first appeared in The Cat on the Mat is Flat, which featured a collection of short stories. The original black and white illustrations are now in colour, and the story has been redesigned in a larger format.

Suitable for ages 3 – 103

About the Author

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton are a creative partnership that began with Just Tricking! in 1997 and now extends to seven JUST books and more than a million copies sold, the bestselling The Bad Book, and its equally bad sequel, The Very Bad Book. They are now published all over the world including the US where Andy's Bum books have made the New York Times bestseller lists. In 2011, The 13-Storey Treehouse marked the beginning of a fabulous new series from the duo. The 26-Storey Treehouse was the bestselling Australian children's title in 2012.

Industry Reviews

Praise for "The Cat on the Mat Is Flat" "Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor." --"Publishers Weekly""Meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." --The Excelsior File / blog "Perfect for fans of Lane Smith's "Happy Hocky Family"." --"Kirkus Reviews"

Excellent for a struggling reader

4

Got a struggling reader excited about getting a book and then able to read it. Bottle that confidence.

Adelaide, SA

true

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred

4.0 1

100.0

ISBN: 9781742613000
ISBN-10: 1742613004
Audience: Children
For Ages: 5 - 7 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 32
Published: 1st July 2013
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 22.8 x 15.4  x 0.2
Weight (kg): 0.08
Edition Number: 1

Andy Griffiths

About the Author


Andy Griffiths is one of Australiaâ??s most popular childrenâ??s authors. From his bestselling, award-winning Treehouse seriesâ??now published in more than 30 countriesâ??to the JUST! books (both illustrated by long-time friend and collaborator Terry Denton) and The Day My Bum Went Psycho, Andyâ??s books have captivated and kept Australian kids laughing for more than twenty years.

Andyâ??s books have been New York Times bestsellers, adapted for stage and television and won over 70 Australian childrenâ??s choice awards. Andy, a passionate advocate for literacy, is an ambassador for The Indigenous Literacy Foundation and The Pyjama Foundation.

Visit Andy Griffiths's Booktopia Author Page