+612 9045 4394
Year's Best SF 9 : Year's Best SF Series - David G. Hartwell

Year's Best SF 9

Year's Best SF Series

eBook Published: 13th October 2009
ISBN: 9780061757846
    Good For
  • iOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • eReaders, Kobo, PC, Mac (requires Adobe Digital Editions)
    Not supported
  • Kindle or iBooks
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Overdrive
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • DRM Protected
  • Printing, Copying or Reproducing Pages
Share This eBook:

The Future Boldly Imagined From Breathtaking New Perspectives

The world as we will know it is far different from the future once predicted in simpler times. For this newest collection of the finest short form SF to appear in print over the preceding year, acclaimed editors and anthologists David G. Hartwell and Kathryn Cramer have gathered remarkable works that reflect a new sensibility. Courageous and diverse stories from some of the finest authors in the field grace this amazing volume -- adventures and discoveries, parables and warnings, carrying those eager to fly to far ends of a vast, ever-shifting universe of alien worlds, strange cultures, and mind-bending technologies. Tomorrow has never been as spellbinding, terrifying, or transforming as it is here, today, in these extraordinary pages. Hang on!

New tales from:
Kage Baker • Gregory Benford • Terry BissonRick Moody • Michael Swanwick • John Varley and many more

Indhold:Amnesty / Octavia E. Butler -- Birth days / Geoff Ryman -- The waters of Meribah / Tony Ballantyne -- Ej-Es. Joe Haldeman: Four short novels / Nancy Kress -- Rogue farm / Charles Stross -- The violet's embryos / Angélica Gorodischer -- Coyote at the end of history / Michael Swanwick -- In fading suns and dying moons / John Varley -- Castaway / Gene Wolfe -- The hydrogen wall / Gregory Benford -- The day we went through the transition / Richard de la Casa and Pedro Jorge Romero / Richard de la Casa -- Nimby and the dimension hoppers / Cory Doctorow -- Night of time / Robert Reed -- A night on the barbary coast / Kage Baker -- Annuity clinic / Nigel Brown -- The madwoman of Shuttlefield / Allen M. Steele -- Bread and bombs / M. Rickert -- The great game / Stephen Baxter -- The Albertine notes / Rick Moody.

ISBN: 9780061757846
ISBN-10: 0061757845
Series: Year's Best SF Series
Audience: General
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 512
Published: 13th October 2009
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Australia

This product is categorised by