+612 9045 4394
Vietnam : The Complete Story of the Australian War - Bruce Davies


The Complete Story of the Australian War

Unfortunately this eBook is only available from within Australia.

    Good For
  • IOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • PC & Mac (Adobe Digital Editions)
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Adobe Overdrive
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • Reproducing or Printing Pages

Take a journey back to the front line with two Australian veterans as they retrace the footsteps of soldiers and politicians, villagers and the enemy in a meticulously researched new history of the Vietnam War.

About the Author

Bruce Davies saw operational service in South Vietnam in part of every year between 1965 and 1970. He served with 1 RAR, an Australian Infantry Battalion and then twice with AATTV as an advisor with ARVN infantry in I Corps and the Mike Force in Pleiku. He was mentioned in "Despatches "in 1970 and received a Commendation for Distinguished Service in Vietnam in the End of War List. Bruce has several foreign awards for valor and service in Vietnam. In 1977, Bruce was appointed a Member of the British Empire for his military service. He is the coauthor of The Men Who Persevered, with Gary McKay, and author of The Battle at Ngok Tavak. Gary McKay was a national serviceman who served in South Vietnam as a rifle platoon commander with 4 RAR in 1971. He was seriously wounded in the last major engagement by Australians in the war, where he was also awarded the Military Cross for gallantry. He became a career officer in the Australian Army after the war, serving for 30 years.


Excellent book on Australian commitment to Viet nam


Follows the history of Australian involvement in Vietnam. . From when we supported the French from 55 till what happened recently with our two Countries. A fascinating read very enjoyable.

Lowood QLD



5.0 1



ISBN: 9781741760705
ISBN-10: 1741760704
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 704
Published: 1st August 2012
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Edition Number: 1