+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Ticktock : A chilling thriller of predator and prey - Dean Koontz

Ticktock

A chilling thriller of predator and prey

Unfortunately this eBook is only available from within Australia.

    Good For
  • IOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • PC & Mac (Adobe Digital Editions)
  • Kobo / Sony / eReaders
    Not supported
  • Amazon Kindle
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Adobe Overdrive
    Features
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • Reproducing or Printing Pages

To survive, he has just nine hours to escape...

Horror and hilarity combine to make an unforgettable thriller in Dean Koontz's Ticktock. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.

'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' - The Times

When Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he's curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding - a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears - and blinks.

Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist's skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so...

What readers are saying about Ticktock:

'Delightfully quirky...Part screwball comedy and part horror story, it will make you laugh and it will make you want to keep the lights on'

'Filled with rapid, quick fire repartee and lots of non-stop action, I read it in one sitting'

'Tick Tock is a superb, fast flowing book with thrills on each page'

Perhaps more than any other author, Koontz writes fiction perfectly suited to the mood of America... novels that acknowledge the reality and tenacity of evil but also the power of good... [and that] entertain vastly as they uplift

ISBN: 9781472203014
ISBN-10: 1472203011
Audience: General
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 216
Published: 22nd November 2012
Publisher: Headline
Edition Type: Digital original